Top Ten Tuesday: Books On My Fall 2013 TBR List

toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s theme is ‘Top Ten Books On My Fall 2013 TBR List’.

 

My list is in no particular order. These are just my top ten books, well series that I want to start.

 

 

Alright, so here’s my top ten list that’s currently on my TBR list:

the darkest minds  5th wave cinder the unbecoming of mara dyer obsidian

1. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken: Currently reading. This book is so amazing!

2. The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey: I really like what the concept of this book is about! It sounds like a really good book and something I’d love!

3. Cinder by Marissa Meyer: Okay, a fairy-tale retelling? Really? Of course I’m going to read it!

4. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin: I’ve heard literally nothing but amazing things about this series! I’ve heard it’s a little creepy, but amazing at the same time. I can’t wait to get into this series!

5. Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout: Another series I’ve heard nothing but great things about! Lately I’ve heard about this series alot and it sounds really good! … Even though the covers are kind of generic. :(

Infernal_Devices_Book_1_Clockwork_Angel_9781406321326_CVR Legend_Marie_Lu_Book_cover bloodlines delirium divergent

6. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare: Don’t hurt me.. I just finished The Mortal Instruments just about a week ago. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE the Shadowhunter world and I would LOVE to live in that world, but I need a break from the world. I’m definitely going to pick up The Infernal Devices very soon!

7. Legend by Marie Lu: The writing style of this series is very interesting! I’ve looked around at the book and it’s very interesting! I’ve heard from alot of people that even though it’s in a unique writing style, it’s so fast paced you fly right through it.

8. Bloodlines by Richelle Mead: I LOVE Vampire Academy! It’s been about 2 or 3 years since I’ve read the series, so alot of details have floated away since, but once I heard there was another series about it… I just had to jump in! Thanks to me not reading since then, I’ve missed out on all these books that has come out lately!

9. Delirium by Lauren Oliver: This may take a little longer to get through, seeing as it isn’t as ‘popular’ of a series so I don’t really know much about it. It does sound very interesting, but I’m hoping to get to it this Fall.

10. Divergent by Veronica Roth: Again, don’t hurt me. I own both books now and have no other excuse as to why I can’t read them. Okay, well I do, other books I have to read! :) But I promise this is at the VERY top of the list seeing as there’s a movie coming out soon and I need to hurry and jump on the wagon! :)

 

As I said for Bloodlines, thanks to me for stopping my reading obsession little thing, I’ve fallen behind in books. This is why my TBR list has such popular YA books… I fell behind on the books and am trying to catch up as fast as I can so I can read all these newer books coming out!

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books On My Fall 2013 TBR List

  1. Don’t let the covers fool you! Obsidian and the rest of the Lux Series are AMAAAAZING! Actually I highly recommend anything from Jennifer L Armentrout. All of her stuff is awesome!

Leave a Reply

