Tackle Your TBR Read-a-thon: Final Re-Cap

Read-a-thon Tackle Your TBRSo it is now September 22nd and yesterday was the final day of this Read-a-Thon. So I’m showing my progress throughout the 13 days.

I didn’t finish all my books that I had planned to read this month, but I still have about another week to complete all my books. I did end up reading 4 books total and start another book with about 130 pages in.

Day 1: (Sunday, September 8th)

Books currently reading: City of Lost Souls (The Mortal Instruments #5) by Cassandra Clare
Today’s finished books: City of Lost Souls
Total finished books: 1
Page count: 171
Day 8: (Monday, September 16th)
Books currently reading: Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi
Today’s finished books: Shatter Me
Total finished books: City of Lost Souls, Projection, Shatter Me

Page count: 140

Total Count: 794

Day 13: (Sunday, September 21st)

Books currently reading: Broken Beauty by Chloe Adams & The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken (134 pages)
Today’s finished books: Broken Beauty
Total finished books: City of Lost Souls, Projection, Shatter Me, Broken Beauty

Page count: 78

Total Count: 1006

city of lost souls projection Shatter me new eye co#1A459 broken beauty the darkest minds

I read over 1,000 pages in this 2 week span! I am VERY proud of myself! I didn’t think I’d be able to read this much, I figured I’d get half. I also thought that I didn’t read that much, but looking at that total page count, I’m impressed! I’m so glad I did this read-a-thon! I knocked out 3 books on my TBR pile and one that was thrown in there for review! I’m hoping to finish The Darkest Minds by the end of this month! I should be able to considering I’m loving every page of it!

Thanks to Colorimetry and Tressa’s Wishful Endings for hosting this read-a-thon! I accomplished quite a bit for myself during this read-a-thon!

Leave a Reply

