Stacking the Shelves (#1)

stacking the shelvesMeme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where I post all the bookish things I’ve recieved/purchased either physical or e-book.

Now looking at the stacks of books I’ve collected over the past two weeks, it’s safe to say I have a book buying obsession. Both my mom and my boyfriend have told me several times that I need to stop buying books because I now have over 60+ books on my shelves that are un-read. Yeah, I need to stop… Probably won’t happen though. But that’s okay! There’s nothing wrong with books! :)

The physical books: 2 ARCS (One from Harper Teen the other from a giveaway), 4 books from Book Outlet, the 4 Nicholas Sparks books off a local garage sale, and the remaining from Books-a-Million.

20130927_1822131st Column:

ARC from Harper Teen The Queen’s Choice (Heir of Chrior #1) by Cayla Kluver

ARC won in giveaway The Burning Sky (The Elemental Trilogy #1) by Sherry Thomas

Nights in Rodanthe by Nicholas Sparks

Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks

The Best of Me by Nicholas Sparks

The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen

We’ll Always Have Summer (Summer #3) by Jenny Han

The Lying Game (The Lying Game #1) by Sara Shepard

The Wedding (The Notebook #2) by Nicholas Sparks

2nd Column:

Incarnate (Newsoul #1) by Jodi Meadows

Shadow and Bone (The Grisha #1) by Leigh Bardugo

Thirst No. 3: The Eternal Dawn (Thirst #3) by Christopher Pike

Sweet Evil (The Sweet Trilogy #1) by Wendy Higgins

Dark Visions (Dark Visions #1-#3) by L.J. Smith

White Cat (Curse Workers #1) by Holly Black

The Gathering (Darkness Rising #1) by Kelley Armstrong

Not Pictured (because I forgot about it):

under the never sky Under the Never Sky (Under the Never Sky #1) by Veronica Rossi

.

.

.

.

.

The E-books:

NetGalley:

broken beauty aberrant endless love's second chance

ARC Broken Beauty (Broken Beauty Novellas #1) by Chloe Adams

Aberrant (Aberrant #1) by Ruth Silver

Endless by Amanda Gray

Love’s Second Chance (Second Chances #1) by L.P. Dover

iTunes Book Store:

destroy me in time

Destroy Me (Shatter Me #1.5) by Tahereh Mafi

In Time (The Darkest Minds #1.5) by Alexandra Bracken

11 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (#1)

  1. i hardly ever read nicholas sparks but i did read the notebook and the wedding and i liked both. fantastic haul! the burning sky is an awesome read. happy reading :)

    hope you can stop by my StS.

    -michelle @ Michelle & Leslie’s Book Picks

    • I’ve heard Shadow and Bone is really good! I’ve heard a couple mixed things about Sweet Evil, and I’ve heard barely anything about Dark Visions. I’ve read The Vampire Diaries series, so I’m hoping I’ll like Dark Visions too.

Leave a Reply

