September Wrap-Up and October To-Be-Read

Can we just pretend for a second that it’s October 1st? It isn’t the 12th…. :) Okay? Great! Well, in the month of September I read a total of 6 books.

city of lost souls projection Shatter me new eye co#1A459

City of Lost Souls (The Mortal Instruments #5) by Cassandra Clare– finished on September 8th. Rated: 5 stars2

Projection by Risa Green– finished on September 14th. Rated: 4 stars2

Shatter Me (Shatter Me #1) by Tahereh Mafi– finished on September 16th. Rated: 5 stars2

broken beauty the darkest minds love's second chance

Broken Beauty (Broken Beauty Novellas #1) by Chloe Adams– finished on September 21st. Rated: 4 stars2

The Darkest Minds (The Darkest Minds #1) by Alexandra Bracken– finished on September 30th. Rated: 5 stars2

Love’s Second Chance (Second Chances #1) by L.P. Dover– finished on September 30th. Rated: 5 stars2

 

Overall, I had a great reading month. I rated 4 out of the 6 books a 5/5 stars. I participated in the “Tackle Your TBR pile” read-a-thon in September which helped me knock out City of Lost Souls, Shatter Me, Projection (and I believe) Broken Beauty.

 

October TBR:

uninvited divergent miss pereguine's home for peculiar children

Uninvited by Amanda Marrone– finished on October 3rd. Rated: 2.5 stars

Divergent (Divergent #1) by Veronica Roth– finished on October 10th. Rated: 5 stars2

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (Miss Peregrine #1) by Ransom Riggs– currently reading and absolutely LOVING.

angelfall obsidian faery tales and nightmares

Angelfall (Penryn & the End of Days #1) by Susan EE– Super excited to read this! Everyone that I’ve heard that has read this has loved it! Thought it would be perfect for the month of October!

Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout– same as Angelfall, heard AMAZING things about and again, perfect for October!

Faery Tales and Nightmares by Melissa Marr– Okay, this basically explains itself. I bought this because I thought it was the perfect book for October!

sweet evil tiger's curse kisses from hell

Sweet Evil (The Sweet Trilogy #1) by Wendy Higgins– I’ve been wanting to read this book for a couple months now and since it’s paranormal, why not add it to my October TBR!?

Tiger’s Curse (The Tiger Saga #1) by Colleen Houck– I adore this cover! It’s also paranormal and it sounds very different from others I’ll be reading this month and from what I’ve read in general.

Kisses From Hell by Kristin Cast, Richelle Mead, Alyson Noel, Kelley Armstrong, Francesca Lia Block– TBR jar pick. This book has been sitting on my shelf for over 3 years now, it’s about time it gets read! Let’s hope I do get around to reading it!

Leave a Reply

