Stacking the Shelves (#3)

stacking the shelvesMeme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where I post all the bookish things I’ve recieved/purchased either physical or e-book.

.

.

.

.

As always, I went a little crazy buying books. This isn’t even the whole haul, I still have a haul from somewhere else that I haven’t received yet. I have 8 physical books and 6 e-books for you guys today.

Physical Books:

IMG_20131015_220352Dreamless (Starcrossed #2) by Josephine Angelini– Young Adult, Mythology, Fantasy, Romance

Need (Need #1) by Carrie Jones–Young Adult, Fantasy, Werewolves, Fairies

Wicked Lovely (Wicked Lovely #1) by Melissa Marr–Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance, Fairies

.

.

.

IMG_20131016_151309The Diviners (The Diviners #1) by Libba Bray–Young Adult, Historical Fiction, Fantasy

Beautiful Darkness (Caster Chronicles #2) by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl–Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance, Paranormal

Never Fade (The Darkest Minds #2) by Alexandra Bracken–Dystopia, Fantasy, Young Adult

The Vincent Boys (The Vincent Boys #1) by Abbi Glines–Young Adult/New Adult, Romance, Contemporary, Chick Lit

.

.

IMG_20131019_123805Nightshade (Nightshade #1) by Andrea Cremer– Young Adult, Werewolves, Paranormal

.

.

.

.

.

.

iTunes Bookstore:

the transferThe Transfer (Divergent #0.1) by Veronica Roth– Dystopia, Fantasy, Young Adult

Amazon Kindle (simply because these 3 were free):

mirage finding cinderella tangled beauty

1. Mirage (The Destined Series #1) by Ashley Suzanne– New Adult, Romance, Contemporary Romance

2. Finding Cinderella (Hopeless #2.5) by Colleen Hoover– New Adult, Romance, Contemporary

3. Tangled Beauty (Tangled #1) by K.L. Middleton–New Adult/Adult, Romance, Contemporary, Erotica

NetGalley:

hell without you addicted to you

1. Hell Without You by Ranae Rose– New Adult, Romance, Contemporary, Military

2. Addicted to You (Addicted #1) by Krista and Becca Ritchie– New Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Abuse

 

That’s it! Let me know if you guys have read any of these books above and if I should bump them up higher on my TBR pile!

23 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (#3)

  1. Ooh, books I’ve read, some I haven’t, and some I need to read soon. I loved the Starcrossed series, beautiful! I really enjoyed the Diviners; it doesn’t feel as long as it really is once you’re into the story. I need to pick up Nightshade. Great haul this week!

    Thanks for visiting my haul.

  2. I’m interested to know what you think of The Diviners. I read another of her books (Going Bovine), and while I don’t think she pulled it off to my liking, she did have some really interesting ideas and wasn’t afraid to write outside of the YA box. And I liked the tone of her characters’ dialogue. So if you like this one, I’ll give her another chance! I had trouble with Beautiful Creatures so I didn’t read past the first book. Does the series get better? Is it worth sticking with it? (Great haul, btw! *Jealous*)

    M from Backlist Books

    • I’m really excited for The Diviners, I’m really intimated by the size of the book though. I heard it’s a “creepy” book and shouldn’t be read at night if you get scared easily. As for Beautiful Creatures, I haven’t read the series yet. I’m very on the fence about starting it because of all the mixed reviews I keep hearing. I’m hoping I like it because I have the second and third book. I’m waiting to get the first bargain price in hardcover. Happy reading!

  3. I hope you love The Diviners! I thought it was wonderful. The Vincent Boys was alright too, though not my favorite. I haven’t read any of the other books. I hope you enjoy them all. :D

    • I have trouble with it too, but it’s free, so why not?! And glad to hear you liked Nightshade! I’m really excited to read it because I haven’t read any books about werewolves by themselves. I’ve read books with them in it like Twilight and The Mortal Instruments.

Leave a Reply

