Top Ten Tuesday: Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get My Hands On

toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

.

This week’s theme is ‘Top Ten Sequels We Can’t Wait To Get Our Hands On’.

.

Sorry that I didn’t post my Top Ten last week. I completely forgot that it was Tuesday and that I needed to do a post. By the time I realized that I forgot it, it was too late to do it.

.

Considering that I’m so far behind in reading, I’m going to post books that have already been released, but I haven’t read yet. There is a couple that aren’t released yet though.

world after hollow city never fade sweet peril onyx

1. World After (Penryn & the End of Days #2) by Susan Ee– I LOVED Angelfall! It was soo creepy and I COULD NOT put the book down!

2. Hollow City (Miss Pereguine #2) by Ransom Riggs– If there weren’t pictures in Miss Pereguine’s Home for Peculiar Children, I probably wouldn’t have enjoyed it as much as I did. I’m so beyond excited to see what happens next!

3. Never Fade (The Darkest Minds #2) by Alexandra Bracken– I just finished In Time (which is the novella) yesterday and I’m DYING to know what happened. There’s a major cliff hanger in both The Darkest Minds and In Time. I’m absolutely OBSESSED with this series.

4. Sweet Peril (The Sweet Trilogy #2) by Wendy Higgins– Okay, I can not stress how much I am in love with this series… Anna– the main character– is my clone. Not joking! I’m DYING to find out what happens and I’m surprised I haven’t already read it yet!

5. Onyx (Lux #2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout– I read Obsidian a few weeks ago and I’m still obsessing over this series… Enough said!

insurgent trusting you flawless the elite unravel me

6. Insurgent (Divergent #2) by Veronica Roth– I’m so late in this series! Everyone has already finished Allegiant and I still haven’t even opened Insurgent yet…

7. Trusting You (Second Chances #2) by L.P. Dover– I LOVED Love’s Second Chances and I’m really excited to read this story!

8. Flawless (Pretty Little Liars #2) by Sara Shepard– I’m obsessed with Pretty Little Liars. I’ve been watching the show ever since it premiered and I finally started the series. I read the first book back in July I believe but just haven’t gotten around to the second one yet.

9. The Elite (The Selection #2) by Kiera Cass– I LOVED The Selection. Such a great book! I read it back in July I believe but never got around to picking up The Elite yet. I’m really hoping to pick it up soon though.

10. Unravel Me (Shatter Me #2) by Tahereh Mafi– This series is just.. WOW. I can’t even process how I feel about this series! It’s amazing!

22 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get My Hands On

  1. The Pretty Little Liars Series book series is fun… and TOTALLY different from the TV show. I like that on the show the girls are all besties, not so much in the books :( Also the book series just keeps going ON and ON and ON. I’m ready for it to be over… but I was totally in love for the first 8 books. Hope you like them as much as I did!

    My TTT

    • Yes it is! I’ve only read the first book so not too much as happened. That’s how I feel about House of Night by P.C. and Kristin Cast. It just keeps dragging on and on! Do you know how many more books are supposed to be in the Pretty Little Liars series?

  2. Oh my gosh, you have to read Unravel Me! If you thought the first books was WOW the second book is drop-dead brilliant! Although I really advise reading the novella Destroy Me before you head on to Unravel Me, it just makes the whole story better.

    I just started reading The Elite yesterday and so far it’s pretty good, but I forgot about a lot of details…

    Roxy @ Story Envy

    • I have already read Destroy Me. :) I’m currently reading Unravel Me and I’m loving it! I read The Selection back in July I think so whenever I do pick up The Elite, I will have probably forgotten a lot about what has happened.

  3. Onyx was great – I preordered Origin and still haven’t read it. Unravel Me and Insurgent are AMAZING! I loved The Elite too. And I read the first PLL and then binge watched the show. I still haven’t read the second book either :( Definitely want to though. Great list!

Leave a Reply

