24 Hour Read-a-Thon POST-Update

79da5b665bc711e3b8f30efae419d75e_8Okay, seeing as how busy I was, I’m quite proud of what I accomplished! I feel I could have done better though…

I started and finished Fateful by Claudia Gray. I was about half way through These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner and finished the rest of it. I read the first 50 pages of The Summoning by Kelley Armstrong.

As a host of a read-a-thon I feel like I did a terrible job.. :(

Some of those that participated and their results: (This IS NOT all of the people that participated– this is only a small chunk of it– I had over 100 signed-up for the read-a-thon)

Jess @booktalkwJess: “Ended up finishing Vampire Academy and most of Dark Lover with a total page count of 414.”

Selena @twebible: “785 total pages read. Four finished books and 14 pags in The Windup Girl.”

Cassidy @WashburnCassidy: “I finished The Name of The Wind and read a total of 343 pages for the #24hourreadathon!”

Angelica @angelicam2009: “I completed 2. Delirium and Beautiful Creatures.”

Miranda @tempestbooks: “957 pages read total for the #24hourreadathon woohoo!”

Violet @swirlsofink: “I ended up fully reading 2 books from start to finish, and getting a decent way into the third.”

Suna @kiwilover25: “I read 5 books!! 1828 pages total”

9 thoughts on “24 Hour Read-a-Thon POST-Update

  1. I definitely need to do one of these sometime! They sound so fun and would definitely provide the motivation I need to read sometimes. Don’t feel bad about your progress-you did great! Of course I would be envious of anyone finishing two books in 24 hours-dang!

  2. Wow, this was a pretty great success, congratulations to you and everyone who participated :) You should be proud!

Leave a Reply

