Top Ten Tuesday: Goals/Resolutions For 2014

top ten tuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

.

This week’s theme is ‘Top Ten Goals/Resolutions For 2014’.

.

This is in no particular order.

1. Read 80-90 books this year… I read around 45 books in 2013 so it shouldn’t be too bad. I started in very late June so I think I can do it. :)

2. Be more active as a blogger and BookTuber! I failed miserably this year! I hardly ever made videos or commented on book blogs.

3. SAVE MONEY!

4. Meet more authors and go to book events!! ESPECIALLY BEA! I’m DYING to go and I REALLY hope I go. I was so bummed that I missed it in 2013 and I was so jealous of everyone that went… Not kidding. :)

5. Decrease the amount of books that are on my shelves that are un-read. I buy tons and tons of books, but now my bookshelves mostly consist of un-read books.. Thanks BookTube and book blogging for my obsession for buying books.. Mostly I blame BookTube…

6. Possibly move to self-hosted.

7. Participate in blog tours!!

8. Do really well in my classes this year! Since I’m taking Anatomy & Physiology… Soo excited.. Not really.

9. Participate in book challenges! I have WAY too many books!

10. Be careful with how many books I buy. Decrease my TBR shelf!

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Goals/Resolutions For 2014

    • You have to let me know your name on BookTube when you start! :)
      Tips I can think of is, be yourself. You don’t want to be a completely different person on camera than you are in real life. Have fun with it! BookTubing won’t be fun at all if you aren’t enjoying what your doing. Do not EVER feel pressured to make a video! If you feel that you have to make a video or people won’t like you because you didn’t upload a video at said time, do not stress about it! Your subscribers will understand! Many of us have jobs and go to school. :)
      Hope that helps a little. :)

  1. Yeah I need to be more careful about how many/which books I buy, too. My TBR shelf turned into a TBR bookcase…which is now drastically overflowing onto the floor. Like, piles and piles…it’s BAD. I honestly try to avoid even looking at it, because it’s like my embarrassing pile of shame that I want to ignore.

    • Yeah, it definitely doesn’t help with my TBR shelf when my mom or boyfriend says “why are you buying more books!?” “you haven’t read all the books on your shelves why do you need more?!”. I guess I kind of understand why they tell me this, it makes me like a hoarder, but it’s for a good reason! :) They just understand. :)

  2. I’m planning to save some money and get my unreads done by a lot. I also struggle to remember to visit other blogs and comment, cue why this comment is late, but I’m going to try this year :)

    Great list! I’m also starting a new feature late January, Five Friday Favourites, it’d be great if you could check it out and leave your opinion on it, thank you! :D

    • Me too! It’s driving my CRAZY that I can not go out and buy books, I’ve survived about a month now. I’ve bought like a book here and there (maybe at most 4 books) and I’m really proud of myself! I also have about 100 books on my shelves that I’m dying to read and adding more books doesn’t help.
      I’ll probably only buy pre-orders like Ignite Me.
      & I’ll check out the new feature! :) Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

