Bookish Confessions: Moving from WordPress to Blogger?

wordpress to bloggerHey guys!

Okay, so I’ve been thinking.. WordPress is very complicated to use. I’m already limited at to what I’m allowed to customize and whatnot being on hosted. I know using Blogger you get more customization and more freedom. I’ve been thinking about it and I’m wanting to switch to Blogger instead of using WordPress… But, question is, how do I do it?

I have around 100 posts on my blog as of now so it’s near pretty much impossible to go through and individually post all of them again. Is there a way I can transfer all my posts and everything to Blogger?

Maybe in the distant future I’ll switch back to WordPress and use self-hosted, but I’m still fairly new to blogging and I just don’t have the money to pay for self-hosting.

Whenever I do decide to switch over to Blogger, I’ll make another post saying that my URL will be changing and everything so that you guys know. :)

 

Thanks guys!! :)

8 thoughts on “Bookish Confessions: Moving from WordPress to Blogger?

  1. I was considering this as well when I noticed how many blogs there were on blogger that I wanted to follow.
    I have grown far to attached to my blog now though, so I just invested in bloglovin instead.

    I don’t know how to go about moving posts, sorry, but I wish you luck in finding out.

    Will be following you over on blogger should you move :)

  2. Nooo! Haha I’m definitely in the WordPress-is-best camp. Mostly just because commenting on Blogger blogs is super annoying, though. I guess if you’d like it better personally than it’s a good idea, I just think that the idea of moving a whole blog over to Blogger sounds like a nightmare. I’m not sure that there’s a way to do it without copying and pasting posts…maybe ask Nose Graze?

  3. I’m a blogger hosted blog and I’ve been able to customise near enough everything I wanted to, side titles, my own social network widgets, customised tabs and so on. It’s worked for when it comes to customising, but make sure you check out what you can and can’t do before you move, you don’t want to lose something good for something not so good. I follow you anyway, but I’ll look forward to seeing what the blog looks like if you do move :)
    P.S. Keep the Zebra, he’s cute :)

Leave a Reply

