Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Covers

top ten tuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

.

This week’s theme is ‘Top Ten Tuesday REWIND! (Pick from previous topics that you want to do again or may have missed)’. So I decided to do Favorite Covers.

.

This is in no particular order.

jodimeadowstrio

Newsoul trilogy by Jodi Meadows– These are hands down my all time favorite covers! They are absolutely gorgeous. I have not read them yet, but I’m hoping to start Incarnate this month!

ShatterMeTrilogy_zps0d6e0f96

Shatter Me trilogy by Tahereh Mafi– These covers… I’m so glad they did a cover change because I really dislike the original cover on Shatter Me (which I own). These covers are GORGEOUS! I LOVE this trilogy to pieces!!!

MaraDyerTrilogy_zps3842b717

Mara Dyer trilogy by Michelle Hodkin– These covers are soo pretty! I love how Mara and Noah are underwater in each cover. I really want my hands on Retribution! They need to quit changing the dates!

ruby-red-trilogy-by-kerstin-gier

Ruby Red trilogy by Kerstin Gier– These covers.. They match perfectly and the design is so perfect and it’s just BEAUTIFUL! A trilogy I still need to read..

nightshade

Nightshade (book #1; the original cover) by Andrea Cremer– I despise the new covers.. The old cover is so beyond beautiful! I really don’t know why they changed covers…

perfect ruin

Perfect Ruin (The Internment Chronicles #1) by Lauren DeStefano– I could also count her other trilogy (The Chemical Garden trilogy).. The design and everything is soo pretty!

688410daf69aeceebe5e316383d61aab

Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy by Laini Taylor– These covers are so interesting! I don’t know what it is about these covers, but they are so so pretty!

30ecc2b1e5c1c28cc1eacff229d2a005

Halo trilogy by Alexandra Adornetto– My favorite cover is Heaven, I like the heart where the sun is. My least favorite is Hades. But overall, these covers are gorgeous!

photo-1

Divergent trilogy by Veronica Roth– I just love the symbol on each of these books! It’s so interesting!! I still need to finish this trilogy.. Maybe it’ll make more sense as to why the covers are that way?

not a drop to drink in a handful of dust

Not a Drop to Drink series by Mindy McGinnis– Okay.. No words to describe how beautiful these are. When I heard there was a companion novel to Not a Drop to Drink I got super excited because the second cover is just as beautiful!!!

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Covers

    • I don’t like the paperback editions of Ruby Red though. I like the hardcover editions. :) They are super duper pretty! I own Ruby Red and Sapphire Blue, I’m just waiting for Emerald Green (when I can find it cheap). I absolutely love the covers for Not a Drop to Drink (series?).

  1. Such lovely, lovely covers you’ve chosen! I too love the Ruby Red trilogy covers (though I haven’t read them either), but I’m a bit confused as to why they changed Ruby Red’s ‘cameo’ image for later printings. I saw they started using the image from the paperback cover instead.

    I’ve also yet to read the Shatter Me trilogy (well, actually I haven’t read any of the books you chose for this topic, whoops…) but I love the cover change as well! It’s why I’m planning on getting them all in paperback, so I can have them all nice and matching!

    • There are soo many books I need to read.. It’s sad! That’s interesting about the new covers.. Yeah, I’m not really a fan of the paperback versions.
      DEFINITELY read Shatter Me, it’s one of my all time favorite trilogies/series!

Leave a Reply

