Mini Review: Temptations in Texas: Logan and Lauren by Lynda Chance

temptations in texas- logan and laurenTemptations in Texas: Logan and Lauren by Lynda Chance
Series: N/A
Published by: Amazon Digital Services on June 21st 2013
Genre: Romance, Contemporary, Contemporary Romance, Adult
Pages: 43
Source: Free E-Book from Amazon

amazongoodreads

My Rating: 3 stars

‘Logan and Lauren’ is a stand alone story with NO cliffhangers or anything like that , but it is SHORT!!! It’s the perfect length for a quick read before bedtime or for waiting for a doctor’s appointment.

When Logan Crenshaw comes home from work one day and finds out that his wife is keeping a secret from him, he goes a bit crazy. So he steals her off to the Caribbean where he finally figures out what’s been troubling her. But unfortunately, not before he loses his cool and goes completely territorial.

my thoughts 2

I’m not going to lie- I read this because it was only 43 pages and I got it for free from the Amazon Kindle store a while back.

I wanted to add ‘another book’ to this month’s count. :)

I did like it. I didn’t hate it, but I didn’t LOVE it. It was extremely short and you don’t get attached to any characters, really get to see a lot of the story. So it wasn’t anything too exciting.

It did have quite a lot of sex in it for a short story only 43 pages long. I’m surprised at the amount of sex that happened in 43 pages.

I’m not really sure exactly what to add for this review considering how incredibly short it was. This is probably my worst review. Sorry guys!

If your looking for a short read and your not worried about the sex scenes, you should read it. It’s still free on the Kindle store. Definitely do not read if you don’t like sex scenes and don’t like cussing… There’s some pretty strong language in this.

favorite quotes

“I love you. I’ve always loved you, and nobody on the face of this earth will take you away from me.” — Lynda Chance, Logan and Lauren

Challenges This Belongs To:

2014RYFbutton

3 thoughts on “Mini Review: Temptations in Texas: Logan and Lauren by Lynda Chance

  1. Pingback: March Wrap-up! | Brianna's Bookish Confessions

Leave a Reply

