Waiting On Wednesday (#24): Salvage by Alexandra Duncan

waiting on wednesdayWaiting on Wednesday is a meme created by Breaking the Spine in which on Wednesdays you post a book that you are waiting to be released.

.

.

.

.

salvageSalvage by Alexandra Duncan
Series: N/A
Publishing by: Greenwillow on April 1st 2014
Genre: Science Fiction, Dystopia, Fantasy, Young Adult
Pages: 520

amazongoodreads

Ava, a teenage girl living aboard the male-dominated deep space merchant ship Parastrata, faces betrayal, banishment, and death. Taking her fate into her own hands, she flees to the Gyre, a floating continent of garbage and scrap in the Pacific Ocean, in this thrilling, surprising, and thought-provoking debut novel that will appeal to fans of Across the Universe, by Beth Revis, and The Handmaid’s Tale, by Margaret Atwood.

I’ve been hearing some good things about those that have recieved ARC copies of this book! I read These Broken Stars in December and absolutely loved it to pieces! I’m hoping to start the Across the Universe trilogy soon as well.

This book sounds really interesting and the cover is GORGEOUS!

4 thoughts on “Waiting On Wednesday (#24): Salvage by Alexandra Duncan

  1. I have to say, I’ve heard some pretty not good things about this book, some dnf’s and some negatives, so I’m not in a rush, however, it does sound good, and I read Across the Universe and thought it was quite good, so who knows, I might consider this one in the future. I hope you enjoy it much more than other bloggers and readers I know Bri :)

    • I know, I keep hearing that too. :( I haven’t read Across the Universe yet, but I do own it and I REALLY want to read it. I have read These Broken Stars which I ABSOLUTELY loved. I may pick this up in the future as well. It’s not a book I’m rushing to the book store for though.

Leave a Reply

