Happy Birthday to MEEE!!!! + Read-a-Longs

Happy-birthday-to-me-minions-sayingSo today I turned 20! :D It feels weird to be 20 years old now… I’m no longer a teenager.. I’m almost 21. Holy cow. I feel old…

But anyway, beside the point.

I mainly made this post to talk about all the read-a-longs I am planning this summer. This summer I’m planning to read up to 50 books to help decrease my TBR pile. Literally half of my bookshelves consist of un-read books. This summer I’m hosting over 30+ read-a-longs! There are MANY books I have yet to read… Here’s 5 of those embarrassing un-read books!

delirium the fault in our stars the maze runner cinder under the never sky

I’m still working on planning all these read-a-longs, but they start Friday May 16th and will end the weekend before August 25th! Hope you guys can join some of these! (Click the banner to go to the Goodreads group page).

summer of 50 challenge banner

10 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to MEEE!!!! + Read-a-Longs

  1. Happy birthday! Hope you had a lovely day filled with lots of books. :D I just turned 20 a few months ago, so I completely understand how you feel — it’s kind of scary not being a teenager anymore!

    I haven’t read Cinder or Under the Never Sky either, so I’ll definitely be joining in your read-a-longs for those ones (if I can get library copies in time).

  2. Really looking forward to this! The Maze Runner will be a re-read for me, but I’m excited for it. It has been years since I last read it. I haven’t read Cinder or Under the Never Sky yet, so I’m really looking forward to those!

  3. A few of the books you are planning on reading I also need to get through and maybe participating in a read-a-long is just the thing I need to get them read! Excited to participate!

  4. Happy Birthday! 20 is when the fun begins :)
    you should take part in Bout of Books Readathon next week to kick off your reading. It will help you through that stack of 50. Good luck!

  5. Looks like fun! I need to try and do this this summer too, far too many unread books on my shelves.
    Good luck and I hope you love TFIOS and Cinder, they are both so amazing!

Leave a Reply

