Top Ten Tuesday: Books If You Like The Vampire Diaries

top ten tuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

.

This week’s theme is ‘Top Ten Books If You Like X tv show/movie/comic/play etc. (basically any sort of other entertainment)’. 

This is in no particular order.

.

tvd

twilight the vampire diaries vampire academy blue bloods marked

1. The Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer: Honestly the only reason I have this on the list is because of the vampires. Pretty much anyone that has been interested in this series has probably already read it. But, definitely worth the read for vampire lovers like myself. :)

2. The Vampire Diaries by L.J. Smith: Well, if you love the show you should definitely give the series a shot! Granted, the show is COMPLETELY different from the books and the books have mixed reviews.

3. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead: Ignore the title… If you have yet to read this series, definitely read if you love vampires! I promise you’ll love it!

4. Blue Bloods by Melissa De La Cruz: It’s been years since I’ve read this series so any details are extremely fuzzy, but I do remember really enjoying the series!

5. House of Night series by P.C. & Kristin Cast: Not my favorite series, but definitely enjoyable. It does drag on, but don’t let that get to you. Definitely do not try and marathon this series for all 12-13 books. I promise you will most likely either get A) Super bored after a while or B) Just want to put the series down forever.

city of bones the unbecoming of mara dyer white hot kiss obsidian the summoning

6. Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare: If your a fan of TVD, your a fangirl. Fangirls like fandoms. Definitely an amazing fandom to be apart of! Every supernatural creature you can think of, is part of this series!

7. The Mara Dyer trilogy by Michelle Hodkin: Okay, creepy factor + extremely hot boyfriend = fantastic trilogy. Definitely a favorite and definitely recommended for fans of TVD!

8. The Dark Elements series by Jennifer L. Armentrout: Okay, hot guys. Paranormal… Paranormal = vampires and other supernatural beings. Well, demons and gargoyles are in that category! Ohh, did I mention hot guys??? Well, this definitely has it!!!

9. The Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout: Hot guys= CHECK!!! Hot Aliens= CHECKKKKK!!!

10. Darkest Powers trilogy by Kelley Armstrong: I don’t know, it just seemed like something TVD fans would be interested in. TVD definitely has its creepy moments and this trilogy definitely doesn’t disappoint!

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books If You Like The Vampire Diaries

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s