Mini Review: Just One Night by Lexi Ryan

just one nightJust One Night by Lexi Ryan
Series: Decadence Creek #1
Published by: Smashwords on June 29th 2012
Genre: Romance,  Erotica, Contemporary, Adult
Pages: 48
Source: Amazon Kindle Free

amazongoodreads

My Rating: 4 stars2

Addison Duval has a secret. A delicious, broad-shouldered, six-foot-three secret with hot eyes, rough hands and a rougher past. Charming, handsome, and off-limits, Chase Montgomery is the only man she’s wanted since her father lured him out of a back alley Louisville chop shop to take a job in their tiny town of Decadence Creek.

After Chase finally takes her up on her old proposition that they spend a night together, will Addison let him risk everything so they can be together more than JUST ONE NIGHT?

Caution: This 10,000-word short story contains explicit sex scenes and second chances.

my thoughts 2

I honestly picked this up because I wanted something short and simple to add to my goal of 100 books by the end of the year. It’s kind of cheating to add novellas/short stories… Oh well. But this is part of a challenge- read freebies! And this happens to be one of the many free kindle books I own!!!

For as short as this was, I was surprised at how much I liked the 2 characters- Addison and Chase! Their relationship was cute!I liked having both of their perspectives and seeing what they thought. I would have liked just a little bit more at the end though. Usually when you see “erotic” books you think the whole book will be about sex, this book however didn’t. Which was great! I haven’t really any erotic books before, besides the Fifty Shades of Grey trilogy.

I definitely do want to continue on with these short stories.

favorite quotes

“I told you no because I wanted more than just one night, and I was too much of a coward to ask you for it. I told you no because I’d fallen in love with you.”– Lexi Ryan, Just One Night

Challenges This Belongs To:

2014RYFbutton

Leave a Reply

