Review: We’ll Always Have Summer by Jenny Han

we'll always have summerWe’ll Always Have Summer by Jenny Han
Series: Summer #3
Published by: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers on April 26th 2011
Genre: Contemporary, Romance, Chick Lit, Young Adult
Pages: 291 (Hardcover)
Source: Purchased- Hardcover

amazongoodreads

My Rating: 4.5 stars

It’s been two years since Conrad told Belly to go with Jeremiah. She and Jeremiah have been inseparable ever since, even attending the same college– only, their relationship hasn’t exactly been the happily ever after Belly had hoped it would be. And when Jeremiah makes the worst mistake a boy can make, Belly is forced to question what she thought was true love. Does she really have a future with Jeremiah? Has she ever gotten over Conrad? It’s time for Belly to decide, once and for all, who has her heart forever.

Belly is engaged to one of the Fisher boys. She thought she her life was going great, she was in college and dating a boy who she loved. He made a bad mistake, but can Belly decide if it’s meant to be? Is she over Conrad? Does she think she can have a life with Jeremiah? Who does she want to spend the rest of her life with?

my thoughts 2

I really enjoyed the ending, but there were just some parts I didn’t like. As for me, what he did to Belly is something I would never go back to. I’m sorry, broken up or not, it still just doesn’t sit right with me. My feelings for both of the Fisher boys were very conflicted. Even after finishing, I still don’t know which Fisher I liked better. Both had their perks and their downs, so it’s really difficult for me to pick.

I felt that has the story went on, it went a little too quickly. The ending to me was a little rushed which is why I gave it a 4.5/5 stars instead of maybe a 5/5. I didn’t enjoy this as much as I did the first book. The first book was definitely my favorite of the 3. I still highly recommend to anyone that still has yet to read this trilogy. It’s a great summer read filled with love and lots of drama and all things summer. It really helped me start of the summer and get me ready for it! I’m excited to pick up more summer books! I hope I re-read this trilogy again soon!

favorite quotes

“There are moments in every girls life that are bigger than we know at the time. when you look back, you say that was one of those life-changing fork in the road moments and I didn’t see it coming and then there are the moments that you know are big that whatever you do next there will be an impact. Your life could go one of two directions. Do or die.” — page 286

.

“He didn’t give me flowers or candy. He gave me the moon and the stars. Infinity.” — Jenny Han, We’ll Always Have Summer

.

“Maybe that was how it was with all first loves. They own a little piece of your heart, always.” — Jenny Han, We’ll Always Have Summer

.

Challenges This Belongs To:

summer of 50 challenge SeriouslySeries2014-02 Series-Challenge-Button-take2

Leave a Reply

