Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’ve Read So Far This Year

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

.

This week’s theme is ‘Top Ten Books If You Like X tv show/movie/comic/play etc. (basically any sort of other entertainment)’. 

This is in no particular order.

.

branded 2 monument 14 tiger lily wait for you the unbecoming of mara dyer

1. Branded by Abi Ketner and Missy Kalicicki: Everything about this book was absolute perfection! I’m so grateful that the authors contacted me asking for my honest opinion. I absolutely ADORED this book to pieces!!!

2. Monument 14 by Emmy Laybourne: I loved this world and the characters that were introduced. How these 14 kids are surviving while the world is literally falling apart, is awe-inspiring!

3. Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson: I changed my ratings so many times after finishing. I’ve never been affected with my feelings towards a book this much before! What made it even better, was it was a re-telling of Peter Pan. It didn’t end how I wanted it to of course, by nonetheless I absolutely LOVED it to pieces and will definitely read again in the future!

4. Wait for You by Jennifer L. Armentrout: I don’t need an explanation for JLA. No explanation. I have 2 others of hers on this list. :)

5. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin: OH MY GOSH. LOVE TO PIECES! CANNOT GET ENOUGH! I NEED RETRIBUTION!

ignite me unearthly white hot kiss beautiful disaster don't look back

6. Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi: PERFECT ENDING. PERFECT. I’ve NEVER changed ships. Ever. I stick with the first male character (EX: Edward Cullen, Stefan Salvatore). So changing to Warner was new and I LOVED THAT BOY!!!!

7. Unearthly by Cynthia Hand: I LOVE THIS TRILOGY SO MUCH! I have yet to read Boundless and I need to get on that. I love it so much but I’m not ready to let go! I love it way too much to let go just yet!

8. White Hot Kiss by Jennifer L. Armentrout: No explanation… Just know- it’s FANTASTIC!!!!!!!! :D

9. Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire: Oh my lord, this book… FAVORITE NEW ADULT/CONTEMPORARY EVER!!!!!! :D

10. Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout: I loved the twists and mystery behind this! JLA is seriously a fantastic and very talented writer and could write anything and it would be perfection!

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’ve Read So Far This Year

  1. I have read Beautiful Disaster before too and I think it’s one of my favorites at that time too. Oh my, I didn’t like Warner, so I am totally team Kenji hahaha!

  2. Tiger Lily, Branded and Mara Dyer are all on my TBR, fingers crossed I’ll love them too, they all sound so good! Especially Tiger Lily because – Peter Pan before Wendy is beyond awesome

Leave a Reply

