My Reading Stack (#2)

my reading stackI’m going to talk (briefly) about the books I read this past week! If you saw my last post, you would have seen what I wanted to get accomplished during the week. I did get a lot of reading done, but not enough to keep up with said reading stack.

city of heavenly fireI first finished City of Heavenly Fire, which I absolutely loved! Don’t worry I won’t spoil anything. I still need to do my review for it but I’m trying to figure out HOW to write it. I’m really going to miss the Mortal Instruments though!! :(

The next 3 books are from my Summer of Read-a-Longs and I completed these 3 books this week.

the diviners attachments Across-the-Universe_Beth-Revis

I REALLY enjoyed The Diviners and Across the Universe, but not so much Attachments. I was a little disappointed and pretty bored while reading it. I had a hard time keeping with the read-a-long schedule, and I actually didn’t finish the book until the day after I was supposed to be done with it. I will talk more about my feelings for these books in my reviews. Out of these 4 books obviously City of Heavenly Fire was my favorite, then Across the Universe.

the programI also started The Program this week for my read-a-longs and I’m about 60% done and I’m really enjoying it so far! So much happens in this book that I’m always on the “edge of my seat” wanting more! Can’t wait to see how it ends!!!

What I Plan To Read This Week:

ruby red a risk worth taking arclight of poseidon easy

All of these except A Risk Worth Taking are part of my read-a-longs. I don’t really have any other planned books to start because this is already quite a bit of books. I also have my best friend in town so it’s made my reading time cut shorter. Hopefully I can keep up with these books!

2 thoughts on “My Reading Stack (#2)

  1. I really enjoyed Attachments, but it is a slower paced book. Easy is a good one-I hope you enjoy it!

    I just found your blog and I’m now a new follower through bloglovin :)

Leave a Reply

