Waiting on Wednesday (#35): The Vanishing Season by Jodi Lynn Anderson

waiting on wednesdayWaiting on Wednesday is a meme created by Breaking the Spine in which on Wednesdays you post a book that you are waiting to be released.

.

.

.

.

 

the vanishing seasonThe Vanishing Season by Jodi Lynn Anderson
Series: N/A
Publishing by: HarperTeen on July 1st 2014
Genre: Fantasy, Paranormal, Mystery, Young Adult
Pages: 256

amazongoodreads

Girls started vanishing in the fall, and now winter’s come to lay a white sheet over the horror. Door County, it seems, is swallowing the young, right into its very dirt. From beneath the house on Water Street, I’ve watched the danger swell.

The residents know me as the noises in the house at night, the creaking on the stairs. I’m the reflection behind them in the glass, the feeling of fear in the cellar. I’m tied—it seems—to this house, this street, this town.

I’m tied to Maggie and Pauline, though I don’t know why. I think it’s because death is coming for one of them, or both.

All I know is that the present and the past are piling up, and I am here to dig.I am looking for the things that are buried.

From bestselling author Jodi Lynn Anderson comes a friendship story bound in snow and starlight, a haunting mystery of love, betrayal, redemption, and the moments that we leave behind.

Being a huge fan of Tiger Lily and absolutely enjoying it, I’ve been really excited to read this. But now with reviews floating around from bloggers, the reviews haven’t been all that great and that makes me nervous. I adored her writing style in Tiger Lily and when I heard she was writing this, I got really excited about this! Hopefully more people like it, if not, I may stay away from this. We will see!

Leave a Reply

