Review: Losing It by Cora Carmack

losing it

Losing It by Cora Carmack
Series: Losing It #1
First Published by: HarperCollins Publishers on October 15th 2012
Genre: Contemporary, Chick Lit, College, New Adult
Pages: 288 (Paperback)
Source: Purchased in paperback

amazongoodreads

My Rating: 4.5 stars

Sick of being the only virgin among her friends, Bliss Edwards decides the best way to deal with the problem is to lose it as quickly and simply as possible – a one-night stand. But her plan turns out to be anything but simple when she freaks out and leaves a gorgeous guy alone and naked in her bed with an excuse that no one with half-a-brain would ever believe. And as if that weren’t embarrassing enough, when she arrives for her first class of her last college semester, she recognizes her new theatre professor. She’d left him naked in her bed about 8 hours earlier.

my thoughts 2

This book was absolutely hilarious! My favorite part was the awkward scenes, they were hilarious and perfect!

22 year old Bliss is still a virgin. She doesn’t want to be a virgin anymore. Her best friend tells her one night that she is going to have a one-night stand and just be over with it. She meets Garrick at the bar and not only is he sexy, but he also has a British accent! Driven to loose her virginity that night, awkward situations arise and she can’t go through with it. The next day while going to class, she notices the teacher looks very familiar… Well, it’s Garrick. Talk about making matters worse for her!

Seriously, all the awkward scenes were priceless! A lot of the time I was bursting out with laughter because it was so funny and I felt bad for her at times. I loved how simplistic it was and it didn’t go overboard dramatic. Yes, Bliss and Garrick had their ups and downs, a lot of romance books do. It was so incredibly easy to connect with Bliss and Garrick. As well as fall for Garrick like Bliss did.

Bliss is definitely a character that I can relate to fairly easy. She has a lot of awkward moments in her life and I can definitely tell you I’ve had a lot as well! She is dead-set on her goals and hasn’t let a guy interfere with her life and bring down what she wants in life.

I loved Hamlet- the cat. That whole story behind it is also hilarious. I’m not really a big fan of cats more so a fan of dogs.

I can’t wait to pick up Faking It, which will be Bliss’ best friend, Cade’s love story. I loved Cade so I’m excited to see who he falls for and how!

 

If your looking for a quick, funny read, I highly recommend this!

favorite quotes

“We want what we can’t have. It’s human nature.” — page 92

.

“He was flabbergasted. That was the best word. His flabber had been thoroughly gasted.” — page 218

.

“Sex.
I was going to have sex.
With a boy.
A hot boy.
A hot BRITISH boy.
Or maybe I was going to throw up.
What if I threw up on the hot British boy?
What if I threw up on the hot British boy DURING SEX?” — page 21

.

Challenges This Belongs To:

summer of 50 challenge

   

Leave a Reply

