Bookish Confessions (#9): Moving to Self-Hosted!!

bookish confessions

So as you can tell from the title, over the next week or so I am going to be transitioning to self-hosted. I currently have the free WordPress site. I’ve been wanting to move over to self-hosted since I’ve had my blog for 6 months. Well, it’s been a little over a year and I’m definitely ready to move!

So if you notice things changing, that’s why. I just wanted to let you guys know if anything happens to my blog over the next week. I’m really excited because I’m working with Ashley from Nose Graze (who’s a fantastic blogger)!!!

 

I’m still trying to get back into the swing of things on my blog, hopefully now that school is starting, my reading (which will be) cut dramatically. So I’ll be able to catch up on everything!

8 thoughts on “Bookish Confessions (#9): Moving to Self-Hosted!!

  1. Eeep exciting! Hope it goes well for you ♥♥ I’ve been wanting to go to self hosted and have my blog designed by someone else for a while now but I think I’ll wait a little longer, are you getting a new design too? If so can’t wait to see it!

    • DEFINITELY go with Ashley from Nose Graze!!! She charges about $8 for hosting a month and $11 a year to own your domain! Super cheap!! I was expecting more!!! & yes, I’ll probably change my design, however my zebra ain’t going anywhere. ;) (sorry for the ain’t, I love that word even thought it’s not really a word.)

Leave a Reply

