Review: The Seduction Part 1 by Roxy Sloane

the seductionThe Seduction Part 1 by Roxy Sloane
Series: The Seduction #1
Published by Roxy Sloane Books on May 29th 2014
Genres: Erotica, Romance
Pages: 82
Source: ARC copy from author
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads
four-stars

All women look the same on their knees with their lips wrapped around my cock.

You like to think you’re different, special somehow. But trust me, I’ll have you wet and begging for it before you can think of all those bullshit, good girl reasons why not.

I’m your darkest secret. Your dirtiest fantasy.

Who am I?

The Seducer.

And I’ve never lost a case.

Until her. Keely Fawes. My mysterious new target.

Someone wants to destroy her — and I’m their weapon of choice.

Her secrets could be my undoing. Her innocence will ruin me.

But I don’t care.

I’m going to show her how fucking good it feels to be bad. She’ll come screaming my name if it’s the last thing I do.

***Part 1 of a filthy, seductive new serial***

my thoughts 2

The only other erotic book I’ve read is Fifty Shades of Grey. Now, don’t get me wrong or look at me weird, but I did like Fifty Shades. Now was it a little odd, well yes. But I still liked the book! So I was a little nervous going into this series because I’m not used to reading erotic books. I usually stick to mostly Young Adult so it was a big change. However, I did really like The Seduction!

It was a little hard to get used to since I’m used to this kind of genre. It does switch point of views between Keely and Vaughn. I liked having both point of views and seeing what both of them thought as well as getting a different perspective. These are short, very quick reads. I finished all 4 (not all at once) in one sitting each.

Vaughn is definitely a sexy human being. Holy cow, he was perfection in a bottle!!! Those blue eyes!!!! I can’t get enough of beautiful eyes, especially blue! (I even have blue eyes, but oh my gosh!)

I loved the mystery, sexiness, just everything!

favorite quotes

“I don’t know anything about him, but I can’t pretend any longer, I don’t want to run anymore. I don’t care about the consequences. That man is a force of nature, and I’m through trying to stand in his way.” — Roxy Sloane, The Seduction Part 1

.

Challenges This Belongs To:

summer of 50 challenge

Leave a Reply

