My Reading Stack (#5)

my reading stack

Last week was the start of class and I didn’t get as much reading done as I hoped I was going to do! HOWEVER! I did finish one of my all time favorite series of EVER! So, let’s get started!

origin opposition

You guys don’t understand how much I love this series and JLA… I am still in shock that this series is actually over… My mind can’t take it. I don’t want it to be over. I already miss it! :( I did read the extra epilogue on JLA’s website and guys… Seriously! Ugh, my emotions.

OHHHH LET’S NOT FORGET TO MENTION THE MOST EXCITING PART! JLA IS COMING TO A B&N CLOSE TO ME IN OCTOBER AND I’M FREAKING OUT! I’M STILL CHECKING ON THE DETAILS BUT OH MY GOSH GUYS! I’M GOING TO MEET HER!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

This series is absolutely amazing, words cannot describe my love for it seriously!

love letters to the dead

Ugh, I’m still reading this. It’s not that I don’t like it, I actually love it! But the Lux series has been my #1 priority lately and I’ve put this on the back burner. I’m about half done so I’m hoping to finish it today, but we will see! It’s a fantastic book though!

What I plan to read next week:

siege and storm trust in me walking disaster

Okay, well I hope to at least start one of these! If finish one! I’m debating on either Trust in Me or Walking Disaster… I think I might need a contemporary after the Lux series… And which will be a re-read but from the male’s point of view this time… But the decision is between Cam or Travis! I was supposed to read Siege and Storm last month from my TBR jar, but I never got a chance to read it. So it’s been pushed to this month! I’ll definitely be getting to it at some point this month!

 

What are you guys reading this week? What was your favorite book in August?

4 thoughts on “My Reading Stack (#5)

  1. I’m currently reading Snow Like Ashes (which is blowing my mind!) but I’m looking to start my Anna and Lola rereads next week, along with Trial By Fire!

    Have fun with Shadow and Bone. I loved the series so much! Hope you enjoy it :)

Leave a Reply

