Review: Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout

opalOpal by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Series: Lux #3
Published by Entangled Publishing, LLC on December 11th 2012
Genres: Paranormal, Romance, Sci Fi> Aliens, Young Adult
Pages: 382
Source: Purchased
Goodreads
five-stars

The Lux series continues with the third installment of this riveting paranormal YA series. No one is like Daemon Black. When he set out to prove his feelings for me, he wasn’t fooling around. Doubting him isn’t something I’ll do again, and now that we’ve made it through the rough patches, well… There’s a lot of spontaneous combustion going on. But even he can’t protect his family from the danger of trying to free those they love. After everything, I’m no longer the same Katy. I’m different… And I’m not sure what that will mean in the end. When each step we take in discovering the truth puts us in the path of the secret organization responsible for torturing and testing hybrids, the more I realize there is no end to what I’m capable. The death of someone close still lingers, help comes from the most unlikely source, and friends will become the deadliest of enemies, but we won’t turn back. Even if the outcome will shatter our worlds forever. Together we’re stronger… and they know it.

all time favorite

my thoughts 2

This was seriously perfect. Everything about it was AMAZING! Got teary eyed, laughed (alot), smiled (a crap ton), wanted to punch a couple characters in the face, wanted to hug a lot of them….. Just so many feels. I literally cannot tell you how much I love this series. I can’t form words. I can’t even describe to you my feelings!!!!

Each book gets better and better as it progresses. The characters development more and the plot takes off. I’m just fair warning you though- this has a HUGE cliffhanger. If you don’t own Origin already, don’t start because you’ll immediately want to pick up Origin like I did (thankfully I had a copy). I have been in love with all these characters since the beginning of Obsidian. My love for these characters is growing every page. That sounds corny, but words CANNOT describe my love for this series and JLA as an author. If Twilight wasn’t my all time favorite ever, this would be it. I seriously cannot describe how much I am in LOVE with this series.

The one thing that made me upset was Dee. She’s one of my favorite characters aside from Katy and Daemon. She becomes a complete different character throughout this book and I’m sad to see her like that. I adore how sweet and how amazing of a best friend she is to Katy! But I also feel terrible for her for what she has already gone through.

My favorite thing about Katy is the fact that she’s a book blogger! SERIOUSLY! Her attitude and everything is just perfect and I absolutely adore Katy to pieces. I find myself a little bit in her. I love how incredibly easy it is to connect with her as well as the other characters. JLA does a fantastic job at making it effortless to fall in love with the characters as well as her writing. She knows what to write and how to write. It’s perfection. I’m not kidding. The little things she adds are just amazing!

Daemon… Oh dear lord. Edward Cullen is my all time favorite book boyfriend… But Daemon is IMMEDIATELY second. I cannot form words to describe how much I love Daemon. Especially in Opal. Daemon and Katy are a couple now and I swear I cannot control my emotions when he starts sweet talking and just being amazing!

I am in LOVE with this series… If you have not started this series, I HIGHLY recommend doing so.. IMMEDIATELY!

favorite quotes

“Daemon snatched the yellow packages from my hands. “Oh! Books! You have books!”
I laughed as several people waiting in line looked over their shoulders. “Hand them over.”
He clutched them to his chest, making moony eyes. “My life is now complete.”
“My life would be complete if I could actually post a review on something other than the school library computers.”
I did that about twice a week since my latest laptop went to the big computer heaven in the sky.”– page 296

.

“I love you, Katy. Always have. Always will.” ― Jennifer L. Armentrout, Opal

.

“A slow, wry smile teased Daemon’s lips. “Simmer down, Kitten, before I have to get you a ball of yarn to play with.”

Annoyance flared deep inside me. “Don’t start with me, jerk-face.” ― Jennifer L. Armentrout, Opal

.

“Daemon spoke in his language. The lyrical quality of his words made no sense to me.

“What did you say?” I asked.

“There’s really no translation for it,” he said, “but the closest human words would be, you are beautiful to me.” ― Jennifer L. Armentrout, Opal

.

Challenges This Belongs To:

summer of 50 challenge

Leave a Reply

