Stacking the Shelves (#20): The Splurge Edition

shelf stacking

Meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where I post all the bookish things I’ve received/purchased either physical or e-book.

Last weekend I showed a haul of physical books I bought… Well last Saturday (or maybe Sunday, can’t remember) I went back to Half Price Books again, (but 2 different ones) and found these 5 beauties!

10707112_1504158146520387_1410791444_nI’m in a HUGE contemporary kick right now thanks to Walking Disaster, so it only seemed fit that I hunt down some more new adult books! I felt like I didn’t have many new adult books on my shelves but I didn’t realize I’d have an entire shelf full of them now! I didn’t realize how many I owned! I probably own around 15 or so. :) I’m so beyond excited about all 4 of these new adults! (My Life Next Door is just another copy, I have the paperback copy but was trying to find a hardcover and I did. So it was just to replace the paperback, gave the paperback to my sister).

I’ve also got a pretty good freebie stack to show you guys also which I found 2 amazing finds! :)

Amazon Kindle Freebies:

pretty little liars the way of kings witch magic

Purchased Kindle Book:

the invitation

ARC Sent From Author:

the invitation surrender

12 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (#20): The Splurge Edition

  1. I absolutely love New Adult! Like so much. I read all that I can get my hands on basically lol. I binged the first three books in the Stage Dive series by Kylie Scott last weekend, Lick, Play, and Lead and am obsessed with them. Play is my favorite of the three because I love Mal so much! I need the fourth book. You should check out All Lined Up by Cora Carmack and Rule by Jay Crownover for some great NA’s :)

    • I’m ABSOLUTELY BEHINDDDDD when it comes to new adult!!! I need to put a stop on YA for a while so I can catch up on some new adult!!!!

Leave a Reply

