Review: Trust in Me by Jennifer L. Armentrout

trust in meTrust in Me by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Series: Wait for You #1.5
Published by William Morrow Impulse on November 26th 2013
Genres: Contemporary, Contemporary Romance, New Adult, Romance
Pages: 352
Source: Purchased
Goodreads
five-stars

It’s Wait for You as you’ve never seen it. Trust in Me lets you in on Cam’s side of the #1 New York Times bestselling story. Cameron Hamilton is used to getting what he wants, especially when it comes to women. But when Avery Morgansten comes crashing into his life—literally—he finally meets the one person who can resist his soulful baby blues. But Cam’s not ready to give up. He can’t get the feisty and intriguing girl out of his head. Avery has secrets, secrets that keep her from admitting the feelings Cam knows she has for him. Will persistence (and some delicious homemade cookies) help him break down her barriers and gain her trust? Or will he be shut out of Avery’s life, losing his first real shot at the kind of love that lasts forever?

all time favoritewhat i thoughtThis was perfection! JLA has done it again by writing another amazing book! This made me fall in love with Cam so much more! I absolutely ADORE Cam! Since this is a retelling of Wait for You, but just told from Cam’s point of view, I won’t go into a lot of detail seeing as I will just be repeating myself constantly. ;)

Jennifer L. Armentrout is one of those authors who can create a panty-dropping, eye-popping, swoon-worthy characters. Seriously!!! Of all the boys I’ve read from her, I’ve completely fell head over heels for all! Seriously. I can’t get enough of her books! THEY ARE PERFECTION! Just the right amounts of romance, drama, sarcasm, and amazingness (best to describe it) in under 400 pages. Words cannot describe my love her books and the characters she creates.

Usually you’d think that re-reading a story especially from a guy’s point of view would make you not want to read it. Trust me when I tell you, this is definitely not the case! If you loved Cam in Wait for You, you should definitely read this! If you’ve yet to pick up Wait for You, well.. Stop what your reading now and get a copy! You will LOVE Cam and fall in love with Avery and Cam’s relationship!

quotes

“Holy shit, Strawberry Shortcake just ran me over.”– page 2

.

“I stood and went to her side. Taking her hands, I tugged her onto her feet and wrapped my arms around her waist. I lowered my head, brushing my lips across her cheek. “I’m serious about you, Avery. If you want me for real, you have me.”
Shortcake pressed her palms to my chest. “I want you for real.”
“Good to know.” I slanted my lips over hers. “Because, if not, this would get a whole lot awkward.”– page 233

.

“What is it about her?” he asked, sounding like he truly wanted to understand the attraction I could barely figure out. “She’s not like any other girl you’ve gone out with. She’s fucking awkward as hell and quiet. She’s pretty, but—”
“She’s fucking beautiful,” I cut in, daring him to disagree.
He didn’t. “Is she worth this?”
“Yes,” I said.”– Jennifer L. Armentrout, Trust in Me

.

signature

Challenges This Belongs To:

2014 Outdo Yourself Reading Challenge 2014rewind

Leave a Reply

