Review: Be With Me by Jennifer L. Armentrout

be with meBe With Me by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Series: Wait for You #2
Published by William Morrow on February 4th 2014
Genres: Contemporary, Contemporary Romance, New Adult, Romance
Pages: 365
Source: Purchased
Goodreads
five-stars

Teresa Hamilton is having a rough year—she’s in love with her big brother’s best friend, but he hasn’t spoken to her since they shared a truly amazing, mind-blowing, change-your-life kiss. She got out of a terrible relationship. And now an injury is threatening to end her dance career for good. It’s time for Plan B – college. And maybe a chance to convince Jase that what they have together is real.

Jase Winstead has a huge secret that he’s not telling anyone. Especially not his best friend’s incredibly beautiful sister. Even though he and Teresa shared the hottest kiss of his life, he knows that his responsibilities must take priority. He certainly doesn’t have time for a relationship. But it doesn’t help that all he can think about kissing the one girl who could ruin everything for him.

As they’re thrown together more and more, Jase and Tess can’t keep denying their feelings for each other. But a familiar danger looms and tragedy strikes. As the campus recovers, the star-crossed couple must decide what they’re willing to risk to be together, and what they’re willing to lose if they’re not…

all time favoritewhat i thoughtJase is now my favorite from this series. I was surprised before even finishing how quickly I was beginning to love him. I didn’t think I would love any of the next male characters as much as Cam. Because seriously, who could come even REMOTELY close to him!? He’s a sweetheart, he’s swoon-worthy, he’s hilarious and he can BAKE! But oohhh man, was I wrong! Jase is a lot more a “bad boy” in a way, he’s A LOT more dirtier than Cam was. He had a significant past that really drew me towards him.

Teresa is just starting her first year of college. But it’s not how she had planned it would be her entire life. She was supposed to go to Julliard and dance through high school. But since she injured it, she’s been waiting for the clearance from her doctor saying she’s aloud to dance again. Until then, she’s going to go to the same college as her older brother, Cam and just work on something else. Teresa is in love with Cam’s best friend, Jase. This isn’t a secret. Everyone knows her feelings for him, even Jase. But Jase doesn’t know if he’s ready for a relationship, I mean come on, it’s just not something he does.

This overall was 1,000x better than Wait For You. There was more drama, (to me) more romance, “dark” and “scary” moments (won’t go into detail, but touches on some dark subjects) and overall just FANTASTIC!

I’m going to say the same thing about Teresa. Teresa has had a lot happen to her over the last 2 years (including this book). Over the course of the book, she became a lot stronger. (Typically what you’d expect from books) But comparing her against Avery, I’d have to say, Teresa has her beat. Now don’t get me wrong, I absolutely adored Avery as well.

I loved that not only was it Teresa and Jase’s struggle to make it as a couple, but the suspense and dark elements added in as well. It made me even more invested into their story because there was a lot going on not just with their romance. This is the reason why I loved Jase as well as his relationship with Teresa so much.

Her books just get better and better as they go and I’m never disappointed!

quotes“Cam used to hook up with her.”
“Ew.” I wrinkled up my nose. “And so did you?”
“Not at the same time.”
“God, I hope not.” When he chuckled again , I nudged him with my knee. “You do realize that means you’ve slept with Cam, right?”
“What? Fuck no.” In the dim light, he shrank back. “I told you it wasn’t—”
“He’s been in there. So have you. So by association, you two have had sex.”
“That is disgusting.”
I grinned. “What’s disgusting is that you’ve both been up in there and—”
“Can we not talk about this?”– page 153

.

“I love you like I love cupcakes.”– page 326

.

“That’s the thing about death that makes it useful. Death was always a reminder to the living to live—to live in the present and to look forward to the future.”– page 354

.

“My dream had been shattered, but then re-created, fashioned into something with more meaning and becoming more precious.”– Jennifer L. Armentrout, Be With Me

.

“My spine straightened as I gaped at him. “Are you fucking serious?”
He blinked once and then narrowed his eyes. “You don’t need to cuss.”
“I’ll fucking cuss if I want to fucking cuss,” I snapped. “Fucker.” — Jennifer L. Armentrout, Be With Me

.

signature

Challenges This Belongs To:

2014 Outdo Yourself Reading Challenge

2 thoughts on “Review: Be With Me by Jennifer L. Armentrout

  1. Loved loved loved Be with Me but unlike you I did adore Cam the most, still do even after finishing Stay with Me. Have you read that book yet? I can’t lie, Jase was amazing too, I really liked getting to know him better and see how different he was under all his layers. For a time I was sure Debbie will get her very own book but well things didn’t exactly worked out the way I imagined.
    Great review. :)
    – new follower via bloglovin :))

    • Thank you! & I have read Stay With Me, I finished it about a week ago and I’m about to do my review for it in a bit! Jase is still my favorite! I’m torn for second place between Cam and Jax… They are all amazing though! I can’t wait to see Roxy and Reece!

Leave a Reply

