Review: Reasonable Doubt: Volume 1 by Whitney Garcia Williams

reasonable doubtReasonable Doubt by Whitney Gracia Williams
Series: Reasonable Doubt #1
Published by Self Published on March 31st 2014
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Erotica, Romance
Pages: 78
Source: Purchased
Goodreads
four-stars

My cock has an appetite.

A huge and very particular appetite: Blonde, curvy, and preferably not a fucking liar… (Although, that’s a story for another day.)

As a high profile lawyer, I don’t have time to waste on relationships, so I fulfill my needs by anonymously chatting and sleeping with women I meet online.

My rules are simple: One dinner. One night. No repeats.

This is only casual sex. Nothing more. Nothing less.

At least it was , until “Alyssa”…

She was supposed to be a 27 year old lawyer, a book hoarder, and completely unattractive. She was supposed to be someone I shared law advice with late at night, someone I could trust with details of my weekly escapades.

But then she came into my firm for an interview—a college-intern interview, and everything fucking changed..

what i thoughtI have been recommended this book numerous times and I’ve never heard a single bad thing. I’ve been really excited to pick it up and I’m so glad I did! I absolutely loved it!

Andrew doesn’t do relationships, he does one night stands on his terms. He doesn’t come back for a second date. He’s a 32 year old lawyer with a dirty mouth. He doesn’t have hardly any friends except 27 year old, Alyssa. He hates liars most of all. Alyssa and Andrew have never met. They talk online and occasionally call each other. Andrew is helping Alyssa out with being a lawyer. This Alyssa has red hair and green eyes. Andrew is hiring a new intern and 22 year old Aubrey walks in. She’s gorgeous and has blonde hair. While the interview goes on, he catches something Aubrey says that he told to Alyssa…

I REALLY loved this book! I’m really excited to see what happens next. It ends in a pretty big cliffhanger and I’m DYING to know what happens! The only thing that drives me crazy is how short this was. I flew through it and now I want more! I loved Andrew and Aubrey’s dialogue and their characters!

quotes

“Just because someone from your past hurt you doesn’t mean that every woman after her will.” ― Whitney Gracia Williams, Reasonable Doubt: Volume 1

.

“I think certain lies have to be told, and certain truths have to be withheld. The ultimate conviction is up to those who can discern which is which.” ― Whitney Gracia Williams, Reasonable Doubt: Volume 1

.

signature

Challenges This Belongs To:

2014 Outdo Yourself Reading Challenge

2 thoughts on “Review: Reasonable Doubt: Volume 1 by Whitney Garcia Williams

  1. I loved Volume One of Reasonable Doubt. It was kinda fresh and different and the characters, and let’s be honest, the sex, was amazing. But I was reading them as they were released and with each passing week with no new part I became more and more disenchanted with it. I have reviews for all three parts if your interested.

Leave a Reply

