Music Mondays (#1): Real by Katy Evans + Muse

music mondays

Music Monday is a weekly meme started by Athena @Total Book Geek. For the meme, you find a book/scene in a book and match it with a song; and trying to avoid spoilers.

Hey guys! I’m trying out a new meme and this one sounded like a lot of fun to do! The instructions are very simple in how you do this meme.. Just choose a book or a scene from a book and match it with a song and explain why you chose the 2!

This week I’m featuring:

IMG_20141024_152956

realReal by Katy Evans
Series: Real #1
Publishing on: April 8th 2013
Genre: Contemporary, Romance, Contemporary Romance, New Adult
Pages: 320

A fallen boxer.
A woman with a broken dream.
A competition…

He even makes me forget my name. One night was all it took, and I forgot everything and anything except the sexy fighter in the ring who sets my mind ablaze and my body on fire with wanting…

Remington Tate is the strongest, most confusing man I’ve ever met in my life.

He’s the star of the dangerous underground fighting circuit, and I’m drawn to him as I’ve never been drawn to anything in my life. I forget who I am, what I want, with just one look from him. When he’s near, I need to remind myself that I am strong–but he is stronger. And now it’s my job to keep his body working like a perfect machine, his taut muscles primed and ready to break the bones of his next opponents . . .

But the one he’s most threatening to, now, is me.

I want him. I want him without fear. Without reservations.

If only I knew for sure what it is that he wants from me?

The song I’m picking to match with this book is Undisclosed Desires by Muse:

 

Basically how I’m matching the lyrics with the book is the chorus is Brooke to Remy, and the other vise versa. I absolutely love Muse, have since Twilight made them huge… But this song just stuck out to me the most.Here’s a snip of the lyrics:

I want to reconcile the violence in your heart
I want to recognize your beauty’s not just a mask
I want to exorcise the demons from your past
I want to satisfy the undisclosed desires in your heart

If you’ve read the book, you might know how I’m referring to the lyrics. I don’t want to give too much away though. This mostly focuses on Remy’s character and what goes on in the story. :) That’s all I will say! Comment down below (no spoilers though) and let me know if you agree! :)

See you guys next week!

 

signature

2 thoughts on “Music Mondays (#1): Real by Katy Evans + Muse

  1. I know I am way behind on reading the Real series, as I’ve heard so many good things about it. Muse has the tendency to be kind of heavy on the lyrics, though I love it. I can only imagine what kind of drama awaits in the book, for you to match these two together :)

    P.S. Muse was already way big before Twilight :p

    • Ohh, lol well I discovered Muse when they played it on the baseball scene. :) Real was really good, you definitely need to pick it up soon though! :)

Leave a Reply

