Music Mondays (#5): Walking Disaster by Jamie McGuire + Luke Bryan

music mondays

Music Monday is a weekly meme started by Athena @Total Book Geek. For the meme, you find a book/scene in a book and match it with a song; and trying to avoid spoilers.

Hey guys! OHH DEAR LORD! My all time favorite new adult/contemporary and my babe- Luke Bryan! IT CAN’T GET ANY BETTER THAN THAT!!!!:D

The instructions are very simple in how you do this meme.. Just choose a book or a scene from a book and match it with a song and explain why you chose the 2!

This week I’m featuring:

IMG_20141024_160237walking disasterWalking Disaster by Jamie McGuire
Series: Beautiful #2
Publishing on: April 2nd 2013
Genre: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance
Pages: 448

Finally, the highly anticipated follow-up to the New York Times bestseller Beautiful Disaster. Can you love someone too much? Travis Maddox learned two things from his mother before she died: Love hard. Fight harder. In Walking Disaster, the life of Travis is full of fast women, underground gambling, and violence. But just when he thinks he is invincible, Abby Abernathy brings him to his knees. Every story has two sides. In Beautiful Disaster, Abby had her say. Now it’s time to see the story through Travis’s eyes.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m matching this beautiful book with Do I by Luke Bryan:

 

I wanna cry… This song just makes me want to cry. I adore this song and have for years! IT’S LUKE BRYAN FOR CRYING OUT LOUD!!! <333333 But basically this is Travis wanting Abby back after everything that’s going on and her dating Parker. Travis is a one-night-stand, no dating type of guy, but Abby isn’t. She knows all Travis wants is just sex and no relationship, so she goes to second best, Parker… Well, they both know they have feelings for each other.. That much is obvious.. So this song is basically him wanting Abby back. :) Here’s a snip of the lyrics:

Do I turn you on at all when I kiss you baby?
Does the sight of me wanting you drive you crazy?
Do I have your love? Am I still enough?
Tell me, don’t I? Or tell me, do I, baby

What do you guys think? Agree? Disagree? What are some songs you would have chosen? Let’s talk about it down below! :D (or fangirl about the book or Luke Bryan ;) )

See you guys next week!

signature

Leave a Reply

