Review: Second Position by Melody Grace

second positionSecond Position by Melody Grace
Series: Dirty Dancing #2
Published by Self Published on November 12th 2014
Genres: Contemporary, Contemporary Romance, New Adult, Romance
Pages: 99
Source: ARC copy from publisher
Goodreads
four-half-stars

Dancing with the perfect partner is like the most exquisite climax of your life.
Can you feel it? The way our bodies rock together. My hands pinning you down, my mouth sliding over your hot, damp skin. Each hard thrust driving deep to that place you never dreamed possible. Every breathless cry hurtling you closer to the edge.
Beyond words. Beyond thought. Beyond reason.
Free.
Iā€™d all but given up on perfection like that. Until I met her. Annalise.
Her body is pure motion; her spirit, a caged bird just waiting to be set free.
I will claim her. I will possess her.
I will teach her the most erotic dance of all.

*Part two of the sexy, seductive romance serial*

what i thoughtI received a copy in exchange for an honest review from the publisher. It does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This immediately picks back up right where book 1 stopped. Annalise is dealing with the possible fact that her dancing career might just be over. All of that, just for this guy she just met. But, isn’t it worth it? Is he worth it? Is he worth her dancing career that her mother has so desperately tried to control?

“Imagine it now, that moment when you become more than your physical form, when you are nothing but motion and passion’ wild, pure relentless pleasure. Can you feel it?” — Melody Grace, Second Position

I absolutely loved this sequel and I’m excited to see how it ends! I’m absolutely adoring Raphael!!! I’m loving how this relationship is going and I love them together! Although, it feels a little slow for me. I’m just waiting for that scene… When they are together, holy cow the sexual tension is like complete fog. It’s crazy the amount of sexual tension these 2 have…

I absolutely love the dance aspect of this!!! I think I’ve mentioned this in my review for the first one, but I haven’t really read many dance related books before this series. I’m absolutely loving it!

I’m excited to see the ending!!!

signature

quotes

“Listen to me, Raphael: there’s always going to be something standing in your way. Bad timing, other dancers, an injury – it never ends. The question is whether you let that defeat you, or if you rise to that challenge and go after what you want.”– Melody Grace, Second Position

.

Challenges This Belongs To:

2014 Outdo Yourself Reading Challenge

Leave a Reply

