Fictitious Friday (#2): Holy Hot Alien Babies…

Fictitious fridays banner

Fictitious Friday is a meme that was started by Mortal Moments in which you spotlight favorite books, characters, places, etc.

Hey guys! :) So today I’m going to be featuring my 2nd all time favorite series by my 2nd all time favorite author: the Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout! I’m sure you guys have seen by now how much of a fan I am of her books and especially this series! I started it late last year and read the first 2 books in 2013 and finished the last 3 around late July/early August of this year!

1941022_1504266316522640_1172328978_n  10723695_294406594087914_1335750325_n

Words cannot describe how much I adore this series! I have such a strong attachment to this series and the books I’ve read so far by JLA. I don’t know what it is about her books that make me love them THIS much… There hasn’t been a book that I’ve read by her that I haven’t absolutely adored to pieces!

I love how easy it was to connect with Katy, the main character in Lux. Aside from the fact that she’s a book blogger as well… ;) But Katy is such a relatable, hilarious, and awesome character. Daemon is definitely a piece of eye candy for sure! Words cannot describe how much I absolutely love Daemon!!! He’s definitely my second all time favorite book boyfriend!! Would be #1, but that’s already taken by Edward Cullen and will never be replaced. :)

10864963_281418011981851_1832115217_n

While reading this whole series, I had the most difficult times trying to put down the books. It was impossible to stop reading once I opened the book up. I’m glad I finished the series right before school started because I don’t know what I would have done if it would have been later in the semester… I would have been screwed to say the least. My school work would definitely be slacking because of Daemon Black…

If you haven’t read anything by her, I highly recommend you start with this series! If you also haven’t read any new adult/much of any new adult, I recommend again starting with this series and the Covenant series and Dark Elements as well. Her books tend to be a little steamy when it comes to the romance, so read these 3 series first to see how you feel about her romance. If you like them, then definitely give the Wait for You series a try. Her books are soo fantastic and so well written, it’s hard not to fall in love with her books. :)

See y’all next week with my next favorite!

signature

4 thoughts on “Fictitious Friday (#2): Holy Hot Alien Babies…

  1. I actually didn’t enjoy Obsidian… at all. But there’s definitely lots of love for this sereies and all of JLA’s other books, and I’d like to give her other novels a shot in the future. Thanks a lot for sharing, Brianna! And I’m glad you found Katy easy to relate to. :)

Leave a Reply

