Music Mondays (#6): First Position + Linkin Park

music mondays

Music Monday is a weekly meme started by Athena @Total Book Geek. For the meme, you find a book/scene in a book and match it with a song; and trying to avoid spoilers.

I apologize for not getting this up this morning, I was really busy and didn’t have time to schedule it ahead of time. I just finished this trilogy a little over a week ago, so it was fresh on my mind. While listening to music I came across this song (that I absolutely love by the way).

10838838_1377310012567456_1646057745_n

first positionFirst Position by Melody Grace
Series: Dirty Dancing #1
Publishing on: November 4th, 2014
Genre: Contemporary, Contemporary Romance, New Adult, Romance
Pages: 83

“A man dances the same way he f*#ks. His stamina, his rhythm, the slow grind of his hips. Some people are born to it, others learn through years of careful study.

And dancers? We f*#k best of all.”

The moment I saw her, I knew. Her innocence is intoxicating. My lust is fierce. Primal.To watch her dance is to know the torment of true temptation.

She will be mine.

I’m matching this book with Numb by Linking Park:


I thought this song fit perfectly! It focuses on Annalise’s attitude more towards the end of book 2 and especially book 3! She’s a ballet dancer who lives up to her mom’s expectations (she was a dancer also). Annalise goes to Rome to become the best ballerina (I have no idea what you would call that) and she meets Raphael. ;)

Here’s a snippet of the lyrics:

I’m tired of being what you want me to be
Feeling so faithless, lost under the surface
Don’t know what you’re expecting of me
Put under the pressure of walking in your shoes
(Caught in the undertow, just caught in the undertow)
Every step that I take is another mistake to you

What do you think? Do you agree? :)

See y’all next week or with my next post!

signature

 

One thought on “Music Mondays (#6): First Position + Linkin Park

Leave a Reply

