January 2015 TBR Jar Pick — YOU PICK!

10860091_367854913339396_1884115090_nSo in 2014, each month I drew out 4 slips of paper with books that I own, but haven’t read. Those 4 books are then voted by you guys. The book with the most votes within a weeks time or so, will be the book I read for the month. It’s been pretty successful.

So with that said… Let’s go ahead and discuss the 4 choices for January shall we? :)

  • Book #1: Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor– Book #2 in the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy. I read the first book earlier in 2014, I think in January? So it’s been a while since I last read it. Though, even though I’ve read over 120 books since then, I still remember A LOT of what happened. It was definitely a memorable read and definitely a 5 star read for me!
  • Book #2: Beautiful Darkness by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl– Book #2 in the Caster Chronicles series. Despite the very mixed reviews from everyone, I think I might be one of those that enjoys the series! I thoroughly enjoyed the book and loved what was happening, so I’m excited to continue! … Though I hear the 2nd book is the worst of the 4… Something I would have to power through..
  • Book #3: Mystic City by Theo Lawrence– A dystopian trilogy that sounds incredibly interesting! Plus, can I mention the covers?! People say it is for fans of The Hunger Games and Matched trilogies. Though, I’d have to say Matched wasn’t my favorite (still haven’t read the last book, don’t know when I will).
  • Book #4: Ink by Amanda Sun– A Japanese Mythology trilogy that has mixed reviews unfortunately despite the plot and BEAUTIFUL covers. Most common complaint is the main character, but everyone absolutely loves the world and say to read despite the main character.

What book should I read guys? You guys decide! Poll below.

 

January 2015 TBR Jar Pick?
Days of Blood and Starlight
Beautiful Darkness
Mystic City
Ink

Poll Maker

http://scripts.poll-maker.com/3012/scpolls.js

2 thoughts on “January 2015 TBR Jar Pick — YOU PICK!

  1. Ooh, so many good picks! I’m also planning on reading Days of Blood and Starlight soon – I’ve heard it’s amazing. I really enjoyed Beautiful Creatures and I really want to read the rest of the series. I have Ink to review but I haven’t read it yet! >.< I voted for Days of Blood of Starlight as apparently it's really amazing! :)

Leave a Reply

