Top Ten Tuesday: Goals/Resolutions for 2015

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is ‘ Top Ten Goals/Resolutions For 2015 — bookish, blogging or otherwise’. This is is no particular order.

I’m still working on my 2015 reading challenges that I want to participate, just to put that out there. ;)

  1. My overall reading goal is to read 140 books. 2014 I read a little over 120+ books and I’m really proud of myself. But I’m going to push myself a little more and reach for 140 books!
  2. Keep my blog updated!!! I was absolutely terrible this past year keeping up with reviews and memes. This next year, this is definitely a must!
  3. Slow down on book buying — though will be happening no doubt–. My boyfriend and I are moving out so with that said, I won’t be able to buy books like I do now.
  4. Keep up with review copies! Especially NetGalley! I have books that I requested forever ago and still have yet to read!
  5. Keep up with my reviews on Goodreads/Amazon. I’ve been getting a little better, but I feel those are really important as well!
  6. Finish a lot of unfinished trilogies/series, because lord knows I’m TERRIBLE at finishing them!
  7. Read more new adult! I’m OBSESSED with new adult. It’s bad. My obsession is still really bad. Thankfully I’ve been able to read a lot of young adult, but that need is still there. Dang, you new adult books and it’s amazingness…
  8. Go to more book events like signing. In 2014 I missed out on some great opportunities to meet some awesome authors!
  9. Get rid of some unwanted books… Haha, yeah right!!! :)
  10. Stay with my reading challenges. Last year I made the dumb decision of signing up for like 9 different challenges absolutely failed miserably. I’m going to limit myself this next year so I can actually focus on them!

Well, that’s my top 10! See y’all next week with my next top 10 or tomorrow for my waiting on Wednesday book!

signature

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Goals/Resolutions for 2015

  1. I also failed my reading challenges miserably this year haha, but next year shall be different! ;) I’m only aiming for 50 books because I know I won’t be able to read much with all the schoolwork and exams I’ll be doing next year! >.<

    Good luck with your goals! :)

    Kyra @ Blog of a Bookaholic
    My TTT Post!

Leave a Reply

