2014 End of Year Survey

2014 end of year surveyHey guys! I’m a few days late doing this post, but I wanted to show all my progress through 2014! :D

Total number of books read: 124 books

Total number of pages read: 40,317 pages

 

2014 read books

1. Best Book I Read In 2014:

opposition

Do I NEED to explain why? ;)

2. Book I Was Excited About and Thought I Was Going To Love More but Didn’t:

what i thought was true

I was really disappointed in this one… I had heard amazing things about her other book…

3. Most Surprising Book I Read In 2014:

shadow and bone

I didn’t think I was going to enjoy this book as much as I did! Previous to this book, I had never read a fantasy book before and I didn’t know how it would go. I’m really glad I picked it up!!

4. Book I “Pushed” The Most People To Read (And They Did) In 2014:

monument 14 sky on fire savage drift

Once I was finished with this AMAZING trilogy, I was constantly pushing it on Instagram and all my book friends! & I still will!!

5.1. Best Series I Started In 2014:

the unbecoming of mara dyer evolution of mara dyer the retribution of mara dyer

I can’t believe I started this trilogy earlier in 2014!! It’s crazy to think of the amount of books I read. This is definitely one of my top favorites! LOVED it so much!!

5.2. Best Sequel of 2014:

evolution of mara dyer

I mean really….!? That ending and this book was just… WOW!

5.3. Best Series Ender of 2014:

ignite me

I have never been so confused on a love triangle before! I ADORED this trilogy to pieces! Tahereh Mafi is a gifted, talented writer!

6. Favorite New Author I Discovered In 2014:

beautiful disaster anna and the french kiss slammed

7. Best Book From a Genre I Don’t Typically Read:

the diviners

I don’t usually read historical fiction, it’s usually not my cup of tea… But I LOVED this book!!!!!!!

8. Most Unputdownable Book of the Year:

the elite

Read in like 1 sitting… Freaking addicting. But seriously… Want to slap America across the face!

9. Book I Read In 2014 That I Am Most Likely To Re-Read Next Year:

beautiful disaster

I usually don’t re-read because I have so many other books I’m dying to read.. But if I had to choose, this would definitely be it!

10. Favorite Cover of a Book I Read in 2014:

incarnate

THESE COVERS ARE GORGEOUS!

11. Most Memorable Character of 2014:

sweet reckoning

The reason I choose Anna is because she is so much like myself. I saw so much of myself in her character and it was really easy to relate to her! PLUS SHE HAS HALF MY NAME! :D

12. Most Beautifully Written Book Read In 2014:

daughter of smoke and bone

DUH.

13. Most Thought-Provoking Book of 2014:

uglies

Of all the dystopian books I’ve read thus far, this is the most realistic. This is most definitely something that could happen down the road. I thought about this book and the world for weeks!

14. Book I Can’t Believe I Waited Until 2014 to Finally Read:

slammed unearthly bloodlines

15. Favorite Quote From A Book I Read In 2014:

the lightning thief

 “If my life is going to mean anything, I have to live it myself.”

16.Shortest & Longest Books I Read In 2014:

Shortest: The Proposal (Wait For You #2.5) with 6 pages
Longest: City of Heavenly Fire with 725

17. Book That Shocked Me The Most:

the program

I was blown away by the end of the book. I was completely invested in the book and was sooo mad when I got to the end! I’ve been dying to pick up the sequel! (Which I now finally own!)

18. OTP of the Year:

onyx

Not explaining…. :)

19. Favorite Non-Romantic Relationship Of The Year:

ignite me

Juliette and Kenji… One of my favorite friendships ever!

20. Favorite Book I Read in 2014 From An Author I’ve Read Previously:

onyx opal origin opposition

I read Obsidian in 2013… Jennifer L. Armentrout is my 2nd all time favorite author… Enough said. ;)

21. Best Book I Read In 2014 That I Read Based Solely On A Review:

fire in the woods

I picked this up based upon a book friend and BenjaminofTomes of Youtube!

22. Newest Fictional Crush From a Book I Read In 2014:

unearthly hallowed boundless

MR. TUCKER AVERY!!! <333

23. Best 2014 Debut I Read:

branded 2

Words cannot describe my love for this book!

24. Best World-building I Read This Year:

branded 2

25. Book That Was The Most Fun To Read:

of poseidon

26. Books That Made Me Cry in 2014:

the fault in our stars sweet reckoning shades of earth

27. Hidden Gem Of The Year:

love letters to the dead

This book was so beautifully written, I’m still in awe of it!

28. Book That Crushed My Soul:

the fault in our stars

Thanks John Green…

29. Most Unique Book I Read In 2014:

the program

30. Book That Made Me Most Mad:

what i thought was true

The main character!!

Blogging Life

1. New favorite book blog you discovered in 2014? 

All that I’ve discovered this year. :D
2. Favorite review that you wrote in 2014? 
 
I honestly have no clue…
3. Best discussion/non-review post you had on your blog?

4. Best event that you participated in (author signings, festivals, virtual events, memes, etc.)?

The Dark Days tour in May!! :D

5. Best moment of bookish/blogging life in 2014?

Going to book signing events! :D

7. Most Popular Post This Year On Your Blog (whether it be by comments or views)?

8. Post You Wished Got A Little More Love?

I can’t pick any single one!!!

9. Best bookish discover (book related sites, book stores, etc.)?

bookoutlet.com

10.  Did you complete any reading challenges or goals that you had set for yourself at the beginning of this year?

Yes, my 100 book goal!!! :D

Looking Ahead:

1. One Book I Didn’t Get To In 2014 But Will Be My Number 1 Priority in 2015:

everything leads to you

2. Book I Am Most Anticipating For 2015 (non-debut):

the cage

3. 2015 Debut I Am Most Anticipating:

red queen

4. Series Ending I Am Most Anticipating In 2015:

the return

5. One Thing I Hope To Do In My Reading Life In 2015:

I actually want to read less, so I can focus on school. :( I got so caught up in books and other things that my grades really started showing…

6. A 2015 Release I’ve Already Read & Recommend To Everyone:

None. :(

signature

2 thoughts on “2014 End of Year Survey

Leave a Reply

