Top Ten Tuesday: 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is ‘ Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To’. This is is no particular order.

There were soo many 2014 releases that I was dying to get to, but didn’t get the chance to pick up. This was definitely hard to pick only 10 because my reading variety is all over the place! But, here’s 10! :D

everything leads to you the kiss of deception in the afterlight to all the boys i've loved before beautiful obilivion isla and the happily ever after this shattered world archers voice cress stepbrother dearest

All of these 10 books I feel are the most embarrassing to me. I’ve mentioned these books many MANY times about how I’m going to read them and never do. Most of these books I’ve read previous books from the authors and the others I’ve head nothing but AMAZING things about. I need to get on these ASAP!

signature

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

  1. Isla and the Happily Ever After, To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and Cress are also on my list! I forgot to add Kiss of Deception to mine but that was also a book I really wanted to get to! :)

    Kyra @ Blog of a Bookaholic
    My TTT Post!

  2. I’m certainly one of those people that will talk about how great Cress is. However, as the final book in that series doesn’t get released until the end of the year (november, I think) at least you won’t have a long wait between books three and four. (Looking on the bright side, of course.)

    • Yeah, that’s definitely true. I’ll probably just wait til closer to the release. If I do get to Cress soon, the earliest I might pick it up would be May.

  3. I know how you feel! I wait and wait for a book I’m really excited for and then…I don’t read it. There’s no real reason, I’m just in the middle of some others when it’s released and then there are more new books coming out and suddenly it’s been out for months and I still haven’t gotten to it.

    • It’s almost impossible to keep up with releases! There’s soo many other amazing books that I want to read that were released in previous years! I just wish I wouldn’t have stopped reading after my Twilight obsession and just kept up with books! But sadly, I just stopped reading after that obsession died down.

Leave a Reply

