Review: Sweet Possession by J. Daniels

sweet possessionSweet Possession by J. Daniels
Series: Sweet Addiction #2
Published by Self Published on September 19th 2014
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Pages: 248
Source: Purchased
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads
five-stars

A sassy, in-your-face baker. A panty-stealing, dirty-talking accountant. And a bathroom quickie that changed their lives forever.

Wedding hook-ups never amount to anything.

Unless that hook-up knocks you on your ass.

For Dylan Sparks and Reese Carroll, the big day can’t arrive soon enough. Dylan, stressed to the max from overbearing mothers and last minute preparations, struggles to keep her sanity. As for Reese, he’s fighting to not only keep his bride-to-be safe from creepy investors, but also to make it to the actual wedding day without losing his mind in the process.

Throw in a crazy group of friends, and a bachelor/bachelorette party weekend getaway, and you have a recipe for the sweetest wedding of the year.

Reese Carroll and Dylan Sparks cordially invite you to read Sweet Possession.

what i thoughtIf you thought the first book was hot and steamy… Wait until you pick this one up!

This picks right up where Sweet Addiction left off. Dylan and Reese are preparing everything to get married. Dylan thought this would be easy, but with both her mom and her soon to be mother-in-law, it’s kind of a joke. She’s extremely stressed out about the wedding because both moms argue about everything for the wedding.  If you thought all the drama ended in the first book, your wrong. But the drama isn’t unnecessary or annoying, it’s entertaining.

The romance and humor made this one for me. It was balanced very nicely and I had even more trouble putting this one down! I was completely immersed in these characters and wanting to know more about them.

Reese had an even dirtier mind this time around and I will probably never look at a bucket of ice the same again. I adored the side characters much more, Joey is probably my favorite. He’s absolutely hilarious! I’m really hoping J. Daniels decides to make a story on Joey and Billy, I would definitely read their story!! I loved that we got to see some glimpses of their love story as well. One of my favorite lines that makes quite a lot of appearances in both books is, “Goddammit, Billy!”

I picked both of these books up on a complete whim after getting the first for free and purchasing this for $.99. I could not be happier with these purchases and I’m so glad I randomly decided to pick these up! I’m really looking forward to more of J. Daniels’ books! Definitely becoming an auto-buy author for me!!

The epilogue tore my heart into a million pieces! By the end I was a complete pile of mushy goo! I ADORED the epilogue!! Reese will forever hold a piece of my heart!

signature

quotes

“But when I look at you, it’s all I can think about. Marriage. Kids. Everything. I want it all with you. And I don’t want to wait.”– page 80

.

2 thoughts on “Review: Sweet Possession by J. Daniels

Leave a Reply

