Review: Never Never by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher

never neverNever Never by Colleen Hoover, Tarryn Fisher
Series: Never Never #1
Published by Hoover Ink on January 7th 2015
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance
Pages: 140
Source: Purchased
Goodreads
five-stars

Best friends since they could walk. In love since the age of fourteen.
Complete strangers since this morning.
He’ll do anything to remember. She’ll do anything to forget.

what i thoughtThis is one of those that you have to go into completely blind, but can’t really discuss much of the book afterwards. So I’m not sure how well this review will go… Because this should be gone into blindly, I won’t be providing my own synopsis because that defeats the purpose of going into blindly. ;)

I read this in 1 sitting, I think it took me about 2 hours to read. The entire time I was confused and wanting to know what was going to happen. (But it’s a good confusion, not bad). I picked this up mostly because I didn’t want to get spoiled and EVERYONE was reading it once it was released early, so I knew I needed to read it soon. If you have yet to read it, I highly recommend it! This is one of those reads that is so perfectly written, but your so frustrated because you don’t get the answers you are wanting! I love how this storyline is going and I’m (nervous) excited to see what happens next in the sequel when it releases in May! I NEED to know what happens because honestly, that cover for the second one is really freaking me out!

I loved both of the characters. Both, Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher made an incredible story! Both are such talented writers. I’ve only read Slammed by Colleen Hoover but nothing from Tarryn Fisher yet. Though, now I’m excited to see just her writing and what she can do!

Again, highly recommend you go into it blind and don’t get the hype about either author get to you (or the hype surrounding book).

signature

quotes

“I’m Tetris Silas. All my pieces and parts are going to fit into all of your pieces and parts.” ― Colleen Hoover/Tarryn Fisher, Never Never

.

“I may not remember anything about her, but I would bet her smile was my favorite part of her.” ― Colleen Hoover/Tarryn Fisher, Never Never

.

“Her eyes are like two open books and I suddenly want to devour every page.” ― Colleen Hoover/Tarryn Fisher, Never Never

.

“You think you can make me like you again?”
I look over at her and give my head the slightest shake. “No. I’m gonna make you fall in love with me again.” ― Colleen Hoover/Tarryn Fisher, Never Never

.

Leave a Reply

