Review: Hey Sunshine by Tia Giacalone

hey sunshineHey Sunshine by Tia Giacalone
Series: Hey Sunshine #1
Published by Self Published on April 28th 2015
Genres: New Adult, Romance
Pages: 286
Source: Finished copy from author
Goodreads
five-stars

Avery Kent knows that life can change in an instant: one second you’re on your way out of small-town life, the next you’re left heartbroken and stunned when your thrill-seeking high school boyfriend runs off in pursuit of a potentially dangerous dream.

Four years later, everything is different. When Chase returns, admitting he made a mistake and asking for a second chance, Avery wants to think she can trust him again.

But when the arrival of a handsome, quiet stranger named Fox shifts Avery’s focus, she realizes that things are about to get a lot more complicated.

When is a lot of history enough reason for a future? And how do you ignore the way someone makes you feel, especially when they were the last thing you ever expected?

what i thoughtI received a finished copy from the author in exchange for my honest opinion. This does not reflect my feelings towards the book.

I had no idea I was going to love this book as much as I did. I read this with one of my friends and we are both obsessing over this book. This is easily, for both of us, one of our favorite books so far this year!! I’m so thankful that Tia contacted me asking to review this. This book was absolutely perfect. I’m obsessed with this book. There’s a certain type of guy I like and not to throw out spoilers, but Fox is one of those guys. Once you read this book, you will understand why. Guys like this make my heart burst into thousands of pieces. 

Avery thought she had everything going for her, she had the perfect boyfriend, was a great student and was having a great life. Until, her boyfriend abruptly decides one night to leave unexpectedly to never let anyone, only his best friend in on what was going on. Four years later after Avery has been trying to get over him and deal with her crazy, hectic life, he comes back wanting a second chance. When that’s what she’s wanted all this time, but when she meets Fox, a man who gets a ride with Chase, is introduced… Maybe Chase wasn’t what she wanted.. Maybe it’s Fox. After all, it’s not all about Avery. There’s another figure in the picture that needs to be considered..

I literally cannot control my excitement for this book. Of all the review books I’ve done in the past, I was blown away at my love for this. Usually it’s books I pick up on my own time that are the ones that blows my mind (sad I know and odd, but it’s true)… This one absolutely took me surprise. I’m sure my friend, Monica will gladly have the same view. I HIGHLY encourage new adult fans to pick this up! I CANNOT stress how amazing it is!

Romance is ON POINT, characters are perfectly done, plot is SUPERB, EVERYTHING is AH-MAZ-ING!!!! I’m usually not one to re-read books, but this is definitely one of those that I will re-read again. I seriously cannot praise this book enough!

Easily a top 5 favorite book this year. Absolutely obsessed and DYING for December. NEED MORE!!!!!!

signature

quotes

“Avery? Say something , please? I thought we were okay.”

“What are you doing?” I blurted. “Why are you doing all of this?”

Fox shoved his hands into his pockets and leaned against the truck. “I’m trying to be a part of your lives.” page 191

Leave a Reply

