July Wrap-up & August TBR

Hey everyone! I have been slacking so so much here on my blog… I apologize for that! Things have been crazy this summer between my laptop (still broken), having a friend visit, moving back home to my parents and working, I’ve been slacking on here… But I’m here to show that I haven’t neglected reading or that I haven’t been doing book-related things! I’m very active on Instagram (@bribookishconfessions) if you want to follow me there.

Last month, I read the same amount of books as I did in 2014… I’m really weirded out that it happened that way. I read 13 books and started 2 before the end of the month…

IMG_20150801_120926

 

  1.  Destined for Dreams by Ginna Moran: ☆☆☆½
  2. One Week Girlfriend by Monica Murphy: ☆☆☆☆
  3. Where I Belong by J. Daniels: ☆☆☆☆☆
  4. Foreplay by Sophie Jordan: ☆☆☆☆
  5. Hey Sunshine by Tia Giacalone: ☆☆☆☆☆
  6. Wallbanger by Alice Clayton: ☆☆☆☆
  7. Clipped Wings by Helena Hunting: ☆☆☆☆☆
  8. Inked Armour by Helena Hunting: ☆☆☆☆☆
  9. The Secret of Ella and Micha: ☆☆☆½
  10. All I Want by J. Daniels: ☆☆☆☆☆
  11. With a Twist by Staci Hart: ☆☆☆☆½
  12. Rule by Jay Crownover: ☆☆☆☆☆
  13. Alexa Crushed by T. Cupak: ☆☆☆☆☆

I started If You Stay and Grey, which will be read before end of August. I’ve actually already finished If You Stay. ;)

Tbr:

IMG_20150802_132732

 

I may may or may not follow this TBR. Especially for Harry Potter. Because I’m in such a new adult kick, my original goal was to have these 2 Harry Potter read last month and as you saw, that didn’t happen. :/ But, my goal is to have the series read before the end of the year. (If you didn’t know, I’m reading Harry Potter for the first time, so PLEASE no spoilers!!) I think this is very manageable honestly. I do have some orders, like Every Last Breath coming in the mail which will be on my TBR for the month, but I couldn’t include in the picture because I don’t have it yet. ;) I do hope to read these books in the picture though. We will see!!

 

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you haven’t noticed on my blog, I’m not reviewing every book I read anymore. I just don’t have the time or patience to review everything. Especially since I’m a fast reader. I don’t have time to write out 10+ full length reviews. If you go on ‘books I’ve read’ then under ‘books read in ’15’ it will bring up all the books I’ve read this year. At this time, I don’t have all the books linked with reviews, but at some point, all books will either be linked to a blog post (which will be a review book) or Goodreads where my short review immediately after finishing the book will be. I think this system will work better for me. However, if you’d like me to post my short reviews also on my blog, let me know.

signature

One thought on “July Wrap-up & August TBR

Leave a Reply

