My Reading Stack (#9)

reading stackHey guys! I’ve been reading so much this week and I’ve got a lot to show you! So let’s get on with it. :)

What I’ve read so far:

if you stay scorched image every last breath hopeless

I adored all 5 of these books so much! I think from now on when I do these posts, I will post my mini review that I post on Goodreads immediately after finishing the books. That way you guys can see what I thought really quickly. :)

  1. If You Stay by Courtney Cole: HOLY. MOLY. SO. GOOD. I wasn’t a fan of Pax in the beginning, but I quickly fell for his character. Mila is such a sweetheart and I’m like her in many ways. I adored their story and I’m so excited to continue with her sister’s story. Same with Pax, I wasn’t crazy about her at first, but as the story progressed I really started liking her character. Now I’m excited to read her story. :) Pax and Mila are perfect. Loved this book to pieces!
    • FINAL STAR RATING: ☆☆☆☆☆
  2. Scorched by Jennifer L. Armentrout: It’s been like a year and a half since I read Frigid and from what I can gather, Scorched is 50x better!!! There’s no doubt before I started this, that I wouldn’t fall head over heels… I mean comeon, it’s Jennifer L. Armentrout, one of my absolute favorite authors and queen of swoon – worthy men. I knew I would fall for this. I’ve never been let down and I’ve read a very big chunk of her books! I definitely think this is better than Frigid for sure, so much more happens than what Syd and Kyle went through. Not making what happened seem stupid or anything, just Andrea and Tanner had more problems arise than just what Syd and Kyle experienced if you catch my drift. ;) Literally, JLA is queen. Not kidding. Why can’t guys be like her men!? SERIOUSLY!!! Such high expectations in men now.. :P
    • FINAL STAR RATING: ☆☆☆☆☆
  3. Grey by E.L. James: I’m really contemplating starting Fifty Shades Darker… I miss this series, it’s been like 3 years since I read it! I’ve been so excited after seeing this was going to be a real thing! since I read the trilogy 3 years ago I was dying to see into Christian’s mind and how he thought…. I can’t get over how much more I love him now. Love Christian and his twitchy palm. ;)
    • FINAL STAR RATING: ☆☆☆☆☆
  4. Every Last Breath by Jennifer L. Armentrout: Holy moly… I was a little nervous about that ending… couldn’t be more happier with how everything ended! I adore this trilogy so so much and I’m going to miss it like crazy!!
    • FINAL STAR RATING: ☆☆☆☆☆
  5. Hopeless by Colleen Hoover: wow, I fully understand now why this is alot of people’s favorite book by her. This book was nothing like I expected, but in the best ways possible. I was NOT expecting it to turn out like this at all. Definitely my favorite book by her and that says alot because I feel like I say this everytime I read a book by Colleen Hoover. She is truly a VERY talented writer and without a doubt one of my absolute all time favorite authors. I read alot of her other books this year, and I swore up and down Ugly Love was my favorite and as much as I hate to say this, I now think Hopeless is now my absolute favorite. This book was just so good, so gut-wrenching, just overly perfect in its own way. I cannot praise this book enough! to those that haven’t read it, PLEASE read it…
    • FINAL STAR RATING: ☆☆☆☆☆

What’s on the agenda next:

love in rewind fifty shades darker a shattered moment

I have family coming into town this coming week as well as working/babysitting A LOT this week… Fifty Shades Darker WILL be read for sure. I’m planning to read it with the lovely, Monica @nightreads on Instagram. :) We both miss our Christian and want to re-read! I still have a couple more books as well as books 3 and 4 of Harry Potter left on my TBR. I’m not ready for Harry Potter just yet, maybe after this week we will see how my mood is and how much I read this coming week! :)

(I just noticed all the books in my TBR pile next week are all blue… :D)

See y’all (hopefully) next Sunday or see you with my next post!

Love you guys!

signature

Leave a Reply

