My Reading Stack (#11)

reading stackfifty shades darker the hazards of skinny dipping where we belong

I did okay this week with what I’ve finished… School starts next week for me and even though I’m only taking 3 classes this semester, I don’t know how demanding it will be. I’ve changed majors and this is my first semester within the education classes. I could have quite a bit of free time, or I might not. Not sure. I will know by next week kind of what the next couple of months will look like for me. I’m just hoping for some free time-last semester (spring) I didn’t have ANY free time, but that was because I was still pursuing nursing..

  • Fifty Shades Darker by E.L. James: Holy crap, it’s been 3 years since I read this trilogy and i thought I remembered alot. Wow, I forgot so much that happened in this book. It’s like I was reading it for the first time! I think I’ve fallen in love with Christian even more now. I’m hoping to re-read the last book this week too.
    • FINAL STAR RATING: ☆☆☆☆☆
  • The Hazards of Skinny Dipping by Alyssa Rose Ivy: I received a review copy in exchange for my honest opinion. as of now, this is not my full review, that will come soon. This is just my thoughts immediately after finishing…

    I adored this. Yes, it was predictable and not what I expected. But by that, I mean it in a good way. I was nervous come the 60% mark and nothing was changing, but the last 3/4ths made up for that. The one thing I wanted more of was the characters and more back story. I felt we got a good chunk of Reed’s past, but not a whole lot on Juliet. This borders YA and NA. NA enough because our character is 18 and in college and is obviously an adult doing adult things. ;) YA in the fact that alot of NA’s I’ve come across, go in detail when things get heated. This doesn’t. It goes into a little detail but nothing like some NA books get. This would be perfect for someone wanting to branch unto NA, but not wanting to be immediately thrown into descriptive sex scenes. Also, a perfect summer read. I read it all in a day. Cute read, would definitely recommend. I’m excited to continue with this series as well as read more by this author. :)

    • FINAL STAR RATING: ☆☆☆☆
  • Where We Belong by J. Daniels: Holy crap… This was perfect. I hope some of their story is revealed in CJ and Riley’s story. I kinda want to know if it happened… ;) I still haven’t read Reed and Beth’s story yet, but Ben still has hold of me. I adored Luke, and I don’t think Reed or CJ will live up to Ben. I mean, come on, it’s BEN KELLY!!!!! This was a perfect novella and seeing the boys a little grown up kind of hurt. Especially Sir Nolan. I adore that kid to pieces and to see him all grown up at about 4 or 5 years old, it hurts. :P Loved it.. Can’t praise J. Daniels enough. I adore her books!!
    • FINAL STAR RATING: ☆☆☆☆☆

What I Started:

meant for her goblet of fire

I haven’t made any more progress in Meant For Her than I did last week. Just wasn’t in the mood for it… I am almost done with Goblet of Fire– about 140 pages as I’m writing this post. It’s my goal to finish the book today.

What I Want to Start:

fifty shades freed after a shattered moment

Fifty Shades Freed will be a re-read with my friend, Monica… After is one of my TBR books for the month I chose, I don’t know if I will have time to start it or not. I may have to push it to next month. Again as I mentioned earlier in the post, I start my classes tomorrow, so I don’t know how demanding it will be… But A Shattered Moment I’m planning on starting regardless of the week. I’m dying to read it.

Well, that’s all I got for this week! I hope to see y’all next week with my wrap up as well as what I plan to read for September and what I accomplished this coming week with this TBR. ;)

signature

Leave a Reply

