Top Ten Tuesday: Finished Series I Have YET to Finish

top ten tuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Ugh, this topic is me right now. I’m the WORST at finishing series… Let’s get this over with..

Infernal_Devices_Book_1_Clockwork_Angel_9781406321326_CVR clockwork prince clockwork princess

  • The Infernal Devices Trilogy by Cassandra Clare: I’ve only read the first and soon after finishing I was spoiled on the epilogue for Clockwork Princess. This was about a year ago. I’m not sure if being spoiled on the ending is what is keeping me from continuing, no idea.

half blood deity sentinel

  • Covenant series by Jennifer L. Armentrout: I know, your shocked right?? Coming from someone who is OBSESSED with this lady, you’d think I would be done with this series by now. Nope.. Still have only read the 1st one… I’m terrible…

image image image

  • Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling: Okay, cut me some slack. I just started this summer and I’m going to start book 5 at some point. I WILL have this series finished by the end of the year. :)

the darkest minds never fade in the afterlight

  • The Darkest Minds trilogy by Alexandra Bracken: I literally only need to read the last book in this series. I still have yet to do so and I pre-ordered it. I’m bad…

bloodlines the indigo spell the ruby circle

  • Bloodlines series by Richelle Mead: Someone’s favorite series of all time (well at least 1 of them anyway), Vampire Academy you’d think I’d be done with this series. Nope… Still have only read the first. Have I told you guys how bad I am with keeping up with series!? It’s not that I don’t want to read the series, I do.

the lightning thief the titans curse the last olympian

  • Percy Jackson & the Olympians series by Rick Riordan: Read the first book so far. Again, not that I don’t want to read the series, I do. Just other books call to me..

daughter of smoke and bone days of blood and starlight dreams of gods and monsters

  • Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy by Laini Taylor: Okay, thankfully I only need to read the last one. But oh my gosh, my whole reason why I haven’t read it is the SIZE OF THE DANG BOOK! It’s massive!!! Plus, I’m not much of a fantasy person as you can tell. Not that I don’t like the series, I’m actually in love with it.

uglies pretties specials

  • The Uglies series by Scott Westerfeld: I’ve only read the first. This is a dystopian series that I read like. I like the idea of this world and I have been DYING to continue since I read the first book… Just haven’t done so yet.

marked burned redeemed

  • House of Night series by P.C. and Kristin Cast: I started this series a long time ago. Maybe like 4 or 5 years ago. I’m almost finished with the series, I have the final 2 books left. I’m at this point, that I’m curious to see how it all ends but I’m just like, okay 12 books… Really not necessary.

blue bloods misguided angel gates of paradise

  • Blue Bloods series by Melissa De La Cruz: This is another series I read a while back. Honestly I don’t remember anything from this series. So if I ever do finish it, I will have to start over. I do though remember really liking it. I mean, comeon it’s vampires. Vampires are the reason I love reading. Thank you Twilight. ;)

signature

Leave a Reply

