My Reading Stack (#12)

reading stackHey guys! So I haven’t done my posts in a couple weeks. I’m sorry about that! I actually have a class Saturdays and Sundays so by the time I remember on Sundays, its either Monday or too late and I don’t have time. But let’s just get going and tell you what I’ve been reading this week and my reading plans for next week!

What I’ve Read This Week:

Indecision - Ebook Small the end game

  • Indecision by Elisabeth Grace: I thought this was a good love story. I’ve always wanted more cop stories especially after Where I Belong by J. Daniels. This doesn’t disappoint in the hot cop department for sure! My only problem in why this isn’t more stars is the connection to the characters. I felt Jackie and Jamie’s story went so quickly, that we didn’t get much time to get to know them as characters. I loved their romance and how they overcame the obstacles thrown at them, but I wish there was more to their characters.This is my first time reading a book by this author but I’m in love with her writing! I mean, who can’t go wrong with a hot cop!?  Nothing gets better than that! This is the perfect quick, swoon-worthy read with just enough drama in it! I would recommend this to someone who wants a quick, read not looking to being emotionally unavailable for time being. (on blog-full review up)

    • FINAL RATING: ☆☆☆☆
  • The End Game by Kate McCarthy: Top favorite of the year. I will own this in paperback some day. I devoured this book. words cannot describe my love for this book. words just don’t exist honestly! This is one of those books, where you literally feel everything the characters experience. You feel like your right there on the sidelines Watching as everyone plays out. This is one of those books. I felt like I knew the characters on a personal level. This book is beyond words… I adored how sarcastic the cheaters were; I can’t tell you the amount of times I’ve highlighted different parts of this book on my Kindle. I was dying laughing in a lot of the book. I didn’t expect it to be as heavy as the book came out to be. I was expecting a lighter, sports romance. As the story progressed I started to catch on to what was going to happen in the future for our 2 characters, Jordan and Brody. How it played out, still caught me by surprise. This book shattered my heart. I HATE with an absolute burning passion one particular character. He is literally #1 in my most hated characters list. He’s THAT bad. once you read, you’ll very quickly catch on to that character. But, keep in mind, there’s another character you’ll grow to hate as well- but that character isn’t as bad as this one… Just you wait… you’ll have a burning hatred for the character as well. ;) I can’t praise this book enough. this was my first book by this author and I’m beyond shocked at myself for not having read her others. she is incredibly talented and I will definitely be reading her others for sure now.
    • FINAL STAR RATING: ☆☆☆☆☆

What I Want To Read This Week:
after we collided sacrifice broken the moment of letting go

I’ve already started After We Collided, but sadly I had to put it down to read The Moment of Letting Go and The End Game. I’m almost done with The Moment of Letting Go– I’m going to finish it today. I do have a lot of homework this coming week, so honestly I don’t know exactly how much reading I’ll have. I should be able to AT LEAST finish one of these books other than The Moment of Letting Go (since I’m finishing it today).

But that’s it for this week! I’ll see y’all next week! ;)

signature

Leave a Reply

