My Reading Stack (#13)

reading stackSo I’ve had a pretty good reading week- I’m reading some awesome books at the moment and I finished some amazing ones as well! :D So let’s start with what I finished during the week…

the moment of letting go when i fall

  • The Moment of Letting Go by J.A. Redmerski: I was really worried come the halfway mark because I felt it wasn’t as good as the Edge of Never. but ohhhh was I wrong in the second half! I adored this book (of course). I loved the meaning behind the book, finding yourself again and letting go. I ADORED this book. I can’t say it’s one of my favorite books for the year, but it’s definitely a solid 5 stars. I originally by the second half was at a 4-4.5 star rating. The second half really hits everything, to the sadness to the happiness. The second half was AH-MAZ-ING! J.A. Redmerski is a very talented writer, this being my 2nd book I’ve read by her. she doesn’t disappoint when it comes to a good romance. She doesn’t dwell on all the sex scenes, but focuses on the real message of the story. That’s one of the reasons why I like her books so much. Definitely recommend!
    • FINAL STAR RATING: ☆☆☆☆☆
  • When I Fall by J. Daniels: ohh dear god… I adore J.’s books so much! I can’t believe I’ve read almost all her books this year! (about to start sweet obsession!) Her books are seriously like drugs, I can’t get enough. Of course Ben tops everyone, but I’m now at the point where I don’t know who is second… Luke or Reed. I adored Beth’s character – but I’m sure all of us book lovers do. ;) I adored their story so much! Theirs is so different from Mia/Ben’s and Luke/Tessa’s! I loved this book to pieces! got teary eyed in several spots; the epilogue destroyed my heart. Because it isn’t already damaged enough! :) love these books, love J. Daniels. Can’t recommend her books enough!
    • FINAL STAR RATING: ☆☆☆☆☆

What I’m Currently Reading:

sacrifice sweet obsession after we collided

I had to put Sacrifice on the back-burner until Sweet Obsession was finished (I’m halfway as I’m writing this post) but it will be finished today and my review will be up tomorrow (Monday). I was contacted by the lovely, J. Daniels earlier this week wanting to see if I’d like to review it for her and of course, I had to. I adore her books and after this book, I will be completely caught up with hers. I adore her writing and the characters she had made! After We Collided is still, unfortunately, on the back-burner. I’m completely swamped with review books at the moment that books like this one have to wait until I’m caught up. Which stinks, because I’ve been dying to continue this book.

On the Agenda for Next Week:

alexa loveda shattered heart broken

The first 2 will be read for sure next week because those have specific dates I need to have them reviewed by. I don’t have a date for Broken, but it is one of my next review books. I had originally planned to read and review this week, but with an unexpected review (Sweet Obsession), I had to throw it on the back-burner until this week. Hopefully I can get to it-I’m really looking forward to it!

Well, that’s all I got this week! See you next week! :)

signature

Leave a Reply

