My Reading Stack (#14)

reading stackThe 2 books I finished this week were AMAZING! All time favorites!!! So let’s get started! :D

What I Finished:

sweet obsession sacrifice

  • Sweet Obsession by J. Daniels: (Click on the picture of the book to view my full review) oh my god. I’ve been dying for Brooke’s book since I read the original 2 Sweet books early this year. At first, I wasn’t a big fan when she was introduced, but she quickly became one of my favorites in Addiction and Possession. I knew her story was going to be tough for her considering her character. I loved when Mason was introduced in Bama Boys. At that point, I already knew he was getting a story so I was already excited. But to see them together in this story combining both series, I adored it. I love that we got to see some of the Bama characters in this! I love how this played out and I will be honest… I wanted to strangle both characters come the 88-90% percent mark. :P
    • FINAL STAR RATING: ☆☆☆☆☆
  • Sacrifice by Adriana Locke: I was sooo close to chunking my Kindle across the room. The last 12% felt like I was on the verge of cardiac arrest. My heart was beating like crazy waiting to see what was going to happen! I love the way it ended – despite almost chunking my Kindle… I didn’t expect to fall in love with this book as much as I did. To the point of this being on my top favorite books of the year. I knew by the 1/3rd mark, it was going to be a favorite. I adored this book so much! I will have more in depth on my review when I have time to process my feelings. My full review will be up on my blog. I’m really looking forward to more of Adriana Locke’s books!!
    • FINAL STAR RATING: ☆☆☆☆☆

What I’m Currently Reading:

a shattered heart after we collided meant for her

A Shattered Heart will be finished after my test today! :D I’m in love with this book so much! Tiffany King has become a favorite author of mine this year! This is now my fourth book by her and I can’t get enough! Both After We Collided and Meant for Her have been put on the back-burner for some time now due to review books. I have been SWAMPED with review books and until I can make a dent in it, these are put on the back-burner. Well, actually Meant for Her IS a review book, but I have a couple books that have specific dates to have read and reviewed by. ;) I’m not that far into it, but so far it hasn’t wowed me enough to want to pick it back up. :( I hope it gets better when I pick it up again; the synopsis sounded promising!

What’s on the Agenda for the Week:

alexa loved broken the hazards of a one night stand

I’m actually going to sit down today after my test to look at what my review books are and if they have a date to review by. If I’m right, these are my next 3 books! Alexa Loved does have a date to be reviewed by and Broken and The Hazards of a One Night Stand don’t. But, they were sent to me quite a while ago and they need to be read and reviewed soon. ;) I’m very excited for all 3 of these books and can’t wait to dive into them! :D

signature

Leave a Reply

