My Reading Stack (#16)

reading stackHey guys! I’m sorry for not posting last week! I had a test in my math class on Sunday so I was focused on that. Plus I didn’t read much because of it. This week hasn’t been any better. My final for the math class is today so I’ve been studying for that. I have only finished 2 books since I last posted..

What I Finished:

the hazards of a one night stand caught in the glow

  • The Hazards of a One Night Stand by Alyssa Rose Ivy: I think one of my favorite types of romance is the small town ones. I think it’s because I can relate (somewhat) most to them and living in small town as well. Mallory who is our main character in this, is a lot like myself. When I first started college I was DYING to get out the town I’m in now. (I did, but I don’t want to go into my personal life, but I’m back) I loved Mallory/Colt a lot more than Juliet/Reed. Again, it could possibly due to the fact that it’s a small town kind of romance.  Plus, it could also be a factor of the author’s writing improving. I was completely engrossed in this story! I know with the first, I could put it down at parts and be okay not to continue immediately. This wasn’t the case for the sequel! (Now, don’t take it the wrong way- I LOVED the first as well).
    • FINAL STAR RATING: ☆☆☆☆½
  • Caught in the Glow by Eva Chase: I loved how unique and original this was! I was excited when the author contacted me saying it was a supernatural/paranormal new adult book. I’ve only ventured the romance side of new adult, so to see something like paranormal thrown in was fantastic! my only problem was understanding the Glowers. I’m still confused about them… overall I really enjoyed this book! more thoughts/full review will be up on my blog in about a week or so. :)
    • FINAL STAR RATING: ☆☆☆☆

What I Will Be Starting This Week:

full measures finding a way love always

I’m hoping to knock all 3 of these out this week. Especially with my math class ending today I’ll have more free time. If I do finish all 3, I have more review books. You’ll see next Sunday what books I will pick up if I do finish these 3. :)

signature

Leave a Reply

