Book Spotlight & Giveaway: Through the Dark by Alexandra Bracken

Through the Dark features two novellas (In Time and Sparks Rise) previously offered in ebook only, as well as a new novella that ties up Sparks Rise. Fans of Ruby, Liam, Chubs, and Vida are in for a treat–our original cast returns at the end of the final novella, and are every bit as lovable as always.

through the dark

ABOUT THE BOOK

This collection of thrilling–and utterly heartbreaking–novellas set in the in the world of the Darkest Minds is an absolute must-have for fans of the New York Times best-selling trilogy.

Don’t miss this breathtaking collection of stories set in the world of the New York Times best-selling Darkest Minds trilogy. Featuring ebook original novellas In Time and Sparks Rise, available in print for the first time, and a gripping, brand-new novella, Through the Dark is a must-have for fans of the Darkest Minds.This collection contains three novellas: In Time, Sparks Rise, and Beyond the Night, as well as a sneak peek at the first novel in Alexandra Bracken’s new series, Passenger.

ABOUT THE NOVELLAS

IN TIME

Gabe’s life has been devastated in the wake of the economic crash. The only option left for someone like him to escape his tragic past is to leave his small town behind and to attempt to become a skiptracer. This already almost-impossible task is made all the more difficult by his first “score,”a young girl who won’t speak, but who changes his life in ways he could never imagine.

SPARKS RISE

Sam didn’t think things could get worse at Thurmand rehabilitation camp. Then the Reds arrive. Everyone assumed the kids with firepower had been killed years ago. Instead they were taken away, brainwashed, and returned as terrifyingly effective guards. To her horror, Sam recognizes one of them: Lucas, the one spark of light in Sam’s dark childhood.

Lucas has a deadly secret–he beat the brutal training that turned his fellow Reds into mindless drones. When Sam defends herself against an attack by a vile PSF guard and faces a harrowing punishment, Lucas must risk everything to save her.

BEYOND THE NIGHT 

The government-run “rehabilitation camps” have been shut down, but kids with Psi powers are anything but free. Sam would rather be on her own than put in the care of a foster family and given the “cure”–a dangerous procedure that unclaimed kids across the country are being forced to undergo. But there’s more at stake than just her own safety. Sam once made someone a promise, and the time has come to fulfill it.

Now that she’s out of her camp, Mia only has one thought in her head: finding Lucas, her beloved older brother. She hasn’t seen him since they were separated and taken to different camps years ago, before Mia even became Psi. When Sam, Lucas’s childhood best friend, rescues Mia from the government’s inept care, Mia learns that nothing is as simple as she thought–and the past that she’s so desperate to salvage may not be possible to recover…

AMAZON

BOOK DEPOSITORY

IBOOKS

BARNES & NOBLE

darkest minds trilogy

alexandra brackenABOUT THE AUTHOR

Alexandra Bracken is the New York Times bestselling author of The Darkest Minds and Never Fade. Born and raised in Arizona, she moved east to study history and English at the College of William&Mary in Virginia. Alex now lives in New York City, where you can find her hard at work on her next novel in a charming little apartment that’s perpetually overflowing with books. Visit her online at http://www.alexandrabracken.com and on Twitter @alexbracken.

 LEARN MORE

#ThroughtheDark

passengerDownload the PASSENGER eSampler

 About PASSENGER

Two worlds collide in this sweeping, romantic novel about a love that crosses centuries by bestselling author of the Darkest Minds series, Alexandra Bracken.

 Learn more at un-requiredreading.com.

 

THE DARKEST MINDS TRAILER

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3kRUt92i2PQ

GIVEAWAY: 

  • Giveaway open to US addresses only.
  • Prizing and samples provided by Disney-Hyperion.

a Rafflecopter giveaway
//widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Book Spotlight & Giveaway: Through the Dark by Alexandra Bracken

    • Yay! I loved the first 2 books – I have yet to read the last book. I’m TERRIBLE at continuing series. I did read In Time which is the novella in between The Darkest Minds and Never Fade. I highly recommend reading it before moving to book 2. I feel they needed for the overall story. :)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s