My Reading Stack (#19)

reading stackHey guys! So I have had a REALLY good reading week! :D This week I finished 4 books and started 2 others (one which will hopefully be done today)

What I Finished:

pucked the pact dirty english easy love

  • Pucked by Helena Hunting: This book was hilarious! Having read the Clipped Wings duology a couple months ago and absolutely adoring it, I knew this was going to be just as good. But, a completely different love. I needed something light and quick, having read alot of emotional reads this past month. This was perfect for just that. Of course with it being NA romance, you gotta have the dramatic love quarrel- but that’s nothing new. ;) I don’t think I’ve laughed so much in a book! Violet and Alex were beyond hilarious with all the beaver and MC comments. Loved this book, very excited for the sequel!
    • FINAL RATING: ☆☆☆☆☆
  • The Pact by Karina Halle: It wasn’t until about the 40% mark when it started to pick up. After 50%, it took off like wildfire. I will admit I was nervous because I’ve heard nothing but praise about these books, just the author in general. I read (& loved) Love, in English this summer so I guess I had high expectations going in. Linden is something to swoon after. But first, let me mention the name again. Linden. :) I LOVE that name! Steph was also a great character. I love how determined she was and how strong she is as a person. Towards the 85% mark, I wanted to punch not only Linden, but Steph and their best friend, James for all being so stupid. The last 2 chapters made up for that big time- Linden is such a cutie. I love the nicknames they gave each other. Loved this book, very excited to continue with The Offer and The Play because I’ve been told they get better and better! I still love Linden though. :)
    • FINAL RATING: ☆☆☆☆
  • Dirty English by Ilsa Madden-Mills: Who doesn’t love a hot, fighter, Brit man?! Doesn’t get any hotter than that. Declan was something to swoon over. He was such a sweetheart and I couldn’t help but love him. In my opinion though, I felt this was a little fast paced. Not to say I didn’t love the book because I did. I just felt it went a little too quickly for my taste. Maybe it’s just because I flew through this book. ;) Elizabeth was such a strong character and I loved seeing her character grow just that much more in the book. I did see some things coming but the suspense and drama was still making me sit on the edge of my seat, figuratively. This is my first book by Ilsa and I’m very, very excited to read more! Highly recommend to fans of Beautiful Disaster and Real. I feel like this would be up your alley. :) I adored both books to pieces!
    • FINAL RATING: ☆☆☆☆
  • Easy Love by Kristen Proby: All time favorite for the year! (I’m gonna have trouble actually sitting down and coming up with a list because I’ve said this for at least 12 books already this year). I listened to this as an audiobook and couldn’t be more glad I did so. I listen to them on my way to work and I cannot tell you the amount of time I started grinning like an idiot, laughing my butt off, or start talking to myself about the book. I seriously cannot process how much I LOVED this book! I’m hoping and praying the author writes each of the 6 Boudreau siblings! I loved this family to complete pieces – they are a picture perfect family in my mind. Living in the South, I love the comfort and love coming from everyone – especially this family. Having it set in Louisiana is a place I have been obsessed over. I love the culture and getting to live it through Eli and Kate’s minds made me feel like I was there. This book was sooo well written that everytime I pressed play, I was immediately back in Louisiana, despite driving. Literally cannot form words without squealing and getting really excited! I’m beyond excited to meet Kristen Proby now that she will be at Austin Book Fest in March! Seriously, love this book to pieces!
    • FINAL RATING: ☆☆☆☆☆

What I’m Currently Reading:

the gathering of shadows the offer

The Gathering of Shadows is the book I hope to finish today. I’m a little over half way. :) I started listening to The Offer; this being audiobook of choice for this upcoming week.

What’s Up Next To Read:

a brutal betrayal crashing souls

I haven’t really planned what else I want to read. Maybe this will be all I can get to. But these 2 books are in my review pile and I need to read them soon.

See you guys next week!

signature

Leave a Reply

